We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel for all ages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous hotel for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved it.
The staff were wonderful, helpful, knowledgable and thoughtful. Housekeeping deserve a special mention as the gentleman who serviced our room created wonderful towel animals for our son a dog, an elephant and an orangutan.
The hotel is well appointed, close to the beach and shops. Beautifully maintained and kept spotless. The restaurants and the food served varied and of great quality.
This was our first holiday in Bali and we will be back, and we will use this hotel again.
Thank you to all the staff for making our week so good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    450
    112
    26
    16
See reviews for
671
442
64
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Bali. Peple working there and very happy, smiling, helpful and nice to You. Everyday they kept talking to You and smiling all the time.

Food is unbelievable. I totally recommend hamberger with fried egg and avocado. This is just fantastic. You must try if You're staying there.

The pool with chairs put in the water and happy hours makes a great opportunity to chill out in the shadow and talk to people around the pool.

The garden is very nice, really beatiful. Small hoses all around the garden next to pool is the great place to hang with friends, read a book, have a nap, or drink a beer. Totally cool places.

The whole hotel is quote big, but the great advantage is that You don't feel that. This hotel isn't tall, which makes You feel, taht You're is some small hotel, which is not true.

If You're planning to have a nice time at the beach next to hotel, then You'll be disappointed. The beach just next to hotel is dirty and nit really attractive. It is being compansated by the great garden, where You can have a drink at the bar in the evening, and spend it at the sunbed during a day.

The hotel is being monitored and secured 24/7.

Good place to visit

Room Tip: Spa and breakfast - I'm not able to judge - I haven't used that/ I was in March 2013. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jureczek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in Holiday Inn Baruna with 70 pax group from 11JUL to 14JUL. We have very good experience at the resort. Room size is excellent. Color scheme used in room decor is subtle and cool. Resort lawn and other amenities are well maintained. Breakfast spread and venue of breakfast excellent. They tried their best to add Indian dishes to the breakfast but could not manage well. But appreciate their efforts. On the beach property with good resort feel. Beach quality and cleanliness can be improved. We stayed in Executive room which has good pool or lawn view. Strongly recommend to all families and groups as very conveniently located in Kuta. Not exactly at the center but just 1 kms away from Discovery Kartika Plaza which can be assumed as centre of Kuta. You have taxis available from main gate of the resort and in just 5 mins you can be at the centre of all activities such as Karaoke, Discotheque, Shopping, Water park, massage parlours including Indian restaurant at Queens Dynasty. Taxi will cost you 3 to 5 USD for 4 pax one way.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are little smaller in size and do not have view. Recommend next category which is poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishLifeHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friendly and great staff, very helpful which made our stay so relaxing. Great rooms, housekeeping excellent, must try the suckling pig BBQ on a Friday night, great entertainment. Food was fantastic, kids loved the satay chicken!! Would be returning again for sure......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I Always new this was going to be a great hotel but it did turn out way better than I thought.
It is a Large hotel ,and if you are going for a bit of couple time this is not the hotel, mind you we were there on school holidays...
Not that is was a problem the pool area was always full of fun and laughter ,and the bar staff were wonderful.Really well priced ,one of the things i loved about this hotel is all the 21% taxs were already included in the price so what you saw on the menu is what you payed.First time i have come across that. The hotel prices were really quite good we did eat around the pool a few times as a club sanga was $6 AUS and a can of drink $2.00 and a large Bintang 65,000 so not really bad first hotel we have stayed had and could afford the hotel food .
We stayed in a junior suite with our 2 boys 9 and 11 they had to share a sofa bed but after the first night they ended sleeping in the middle went to reception they sent up a single bed at no charge .Boyz were happy.Us well our bed was VERY HARD first night couldn't stand it so when they cleaned our room they put more underlay on our matress after that is was really good.
As I said to my Husband this is a very big hotel and you can see how good they are ,by the way that they are able to fix problems.You are always going to have teathing problems but it is there ability to be able to fix them that counts.They did that very well.
Kids club wonderful our 9 year old was there most days and our 11 year old was able to go between teens room and kids club .Make sure if you go with kids that you book a suite as that gives you free kids club and meals it is quite a saving.
Very clean Hotel .Also as I am considering going back they were very helpful in showing me the other rooms and sizes of them.Next time i will go for the 1 bedroom job as I am a little over all of us in the same room.
If you are going to book go through the hotel we went through Agoda they were good but the hotel website is better they can help you out with everything and you stand a better chance of a free upgrade if possible.
All I can say it's a must go stay there won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: We had Room number 4206 great room upstairs and a junior suite Would not choose this one if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic location with all amenities on hand. 6 star service in such a relaxed atmosphere!

wonderful staff - so friendly and professional

Wish the pool was larger but that won't stop up returning - hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Junior Suite and "Big Room" are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We're a family that have travelled extensively and Bali has never been on the radar. My youngest requested a holiday without the cracking pace of sightseeing & a nice hotel swimming pool so we revisited Bali as an option. Friends insisted that we stay at Seminyak and our travel agent insisted that we stay at the Holiday Inn Tuban. The travel agent won out & his recommendation was spot on. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had.
Holiday Inn Baruna is superior to other Holiday Inns around the World. It is exceptionally well managed and would have to be one of their showcase properties.
From the minute you walk into the resort, the staff cannot do enough to please you. It's modern in design, spotlessly clean, and superior to many 5 star European hotels.
I travelled with two teenage daughters, sharing a 3rd floor ocean view room. The verandah was the perfect place to enjoy a Balinese sunset whilst enjoying the comfort of the outdoor lounges. The room was tastefully decorated, modern & spotless. We had a king bed plus trundle, with room for 3 suitcases & hand luggage.
Breakfast was terrific. Eggs were cooked to your personal requirements & a big assortment of other offerings were available. The staff could not do enough to please & were just beautiful.
The pool area was sensational. The first couple of days we were able to secure a Bure poolside, but as the school holidays kicked in, if you weren't up by 6.30am you missed out. However there were always plenty of sunbeds to laze on.

The pool area was magnificent and cocktail hour at the swim-up bar was always a delight. The kids enjoyed the "cold stone" ice cream bar & the poolside lunches.

The beauty of this hotel is that their charges are more than fair & reasonable. Freshly squeezed juice poolside $3; salad $7.50; corn on the cob about $2......nothing is over the top expensive in this hotel.

The close proximity to the airport was a bonus; a ten minute taxi ride. There was never any aircraft noise & only occasionally did you see planes coming in for landing and that was only if you were down on the beach. Waterbom Park and the Discovery Mall were a 15 minute walk, beachside. We were extremely happy with the hotel location.

We've enjoyed our time here so much that we are rebooking for the same period next year. Not once during our stay did we witness a dissatisfied customer & I cannot praise the staff enough for the wonderful service we received on this holiday.

Room Tip: Our third floor ocean view room had the perfect verandah to enjoy a glass of wine over a Kuta sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0nstantlyOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing