We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good resort on perfect location,just some details make it not perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Den Haag
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good resort on perfect location,just some details make it not perfect.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The tuban-kuta area is the most popular part of bali.Many hotels and resorts.Holiday inn is certainly a good choice.Direct beachside with nice walking and biking-free bikes of the resort.restaurants,shops everywhere.We had a luxury room,with balcony at seaside.Excellent.Around 200 euro for 1 night,acceptable.JUst some det
ails could be better
-internet.Have to pay extra 100.000 rupiah for 24 hrs internet.Thats bad service for,see price of the room.Also no info about internet in the hotelguide and slow procedure to get acces.
-restaurant envy.For breakfast very good but simpel for a nice dinner.Quality medium.
-check in slow,waiting

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear "dizaks",

Thank you for your support and compliments on our resort. I am also thankful that you took the time to give face to face constructive feedback to our managers.

You arrived in the morning without any reservation. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a room straight away. The situation on that day was such that we needed a little bit of time to get the suite you had chosen ready.

We provide free internet throughout the resort to all Priority Club Members. Membership is accessible and free to all even while in the resort. I am sorry you chose not to become a member when offered. I have noted the technical difficulties too and I have asked the team to investigate and resolve.

I apologise if our popular Nasi Goreng wasn't to your taste.

The Big Room you stayed at is needed a great value for money option and as such one of the most favored by our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we'll welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    455
    113
    27
    16
See reviews for
676
447
64
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Holiday Inn Tuban is an outstanding hotel. I spent three days prior to heading up to Ubud for a workshop and I've never, ever felt so welcomed, and so secure as I did at the Holiday Inn. The staff were outstanding. Its location is an easy walk to the shops or markets of Kuta, and the sunsets directly off the beach.... Awesome views. The restaurant and cafe are excellent value for money, and the grounds are exceptionally clean. The very public beach front is not maintained by the Hotel however and could do with some of the Holiday Inn TLC, but its well frequented and well loved by the local Balinese and I guess one hotel can't change the culture with regards to litter. My room was perfect and the daily cleaning staff were very efficient. On the first night I phoned for extra Green Tea bags as I don't drink coffee or normal tea, and not only did they deliver another supply of Green Tea bags, but kept me supplied with them each day for the entire stay. Being a Priority Club member (their loyalty program) entitled me to late checkout and free wifi which I happily took advantage of..... Exceptional friendly service with no compromises..... Everything went well. I'm happy and I'd happily stay there again, and again.

Room Tip: Join the ICHotels Priority Club program, its free and offers great value when staying at the Holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mustang1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear "Mustang1964",

The detailed account of your outstanding experience is really humbling especially when coming from a Priority Club frequent traveler.

The team and I are so happy to read your perception on your recent visit.

As mentioned in another recent post, we are working hand in hand with the local authorities for a better tomorrow in regards to the beach experience.

Thank you for your continued support.

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We started our trip on 30th april n finished on 4th. Must say very pleasant stay. The service was gd.
Rooms were a bit damp... but when u opened the balcony it became better
The beach outside the hotel was clean. We had morning walks every day.
The restaurant was not happening ... but breakfast wss always good
We had all our dinners at queens .... which was a fab choice
Swim pool was where the kids were found whenever they could.
Room service was good. Chicken satay was yummy

We travelled with four elderly 3 kids n 4 in late 30s.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kash2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

First time visit to Bali and the Holiday Inn Resort - the hotel, food and service was fantatic. We had a pool / sea facing room on the third floor. Although the hotel is out of kuta - it is still within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We had an ocean / pool view room on the third floor - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "Yvette K",

Your time to share your first experience and your recommendation are well appreciated.

We shall be expecting you again.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
762 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife & I stayed there recently, with our two boys & another couple & their two girls. We had previously stayed there about 4 years ago & loved it, & where mildly concerned that the place wouldn't live up to the memories of our first visit.
I am pleased to say that our second stay was just as good as our first, it is such a good place for families. We would certainly go back, as this place ticks all of the boxes.
Keep up the good work.

Michael Adelaide Australia

Room Tip: if you have kids you can ask for an Xbox & some games. Rooms also have DVD players.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5035Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Michael and family,

Thank you for visiting us again. Great to see we lived up to your expectations after 4 years.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a third time and more.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very clean, very comfortable, (we got upgraded to a sea facing room), staff was courteous and friendly. The buffet breakfast was good with a wide variety- worth the $13 per head we paid. The poolside ambience was excellent , gym is good. You are right on the beach and Kuta center is at about 15 min walk. The hotel is not very far from airport as well. Excellent place for holiday and transit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "Harish_1973",

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Thanks & regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Baruna for 2 nights on 26th April until 28th April. Once again the Hotel was fantastic. Check in was very good , room was very nice. I have stayed here on various Occasions before but this has got to be the best, everything was perfect , I had a special request which Reception handled perfectly, couldn't fault the hotel at all, and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "Martin109",

Thank you very much for your continued support. I happy to see that you are finding us even better. It is with such valuable feedback that we learn and strive to always improve ourselves.

See you soon.

Thanks & regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing