We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family resort with every need accommodated for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect family resort with every need accommodated for”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 5 nights at HI Baruna and had a wonderful stay. HI have done a great job and ensuring every need is met for families. Everything from a suite with a separate room with bunk beds, TV & playstation for the kids. Breakfast was included with our room type (a massive buffet with an aray of choices with everything from pastries, cakes, toast, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes & waffles, currys, salads, etc). We'd booked a garden access room with bunks so kids club access was also included in the room rate (a great saving if you plan on putting kids in the kids club every day). Kids eat free when dining at Palms Restaurant for lunch or dinner. A kids menu was handy - particularly when the kids are used to westernised dishes. In room meal service was available for both palms and envy restaurants at no extra charge... this was really handy when the kids were too tired to be dining out.

We utilised the Laundry service available which cost 100,000RP for 20 items of clothing which we felt quite reasonable. They have a great icecream bar (flavaz) where you could enjoy gelati, cold rock style with lollies mixed in, a good coffee and watch sport on TV if you felt the need.

We utilised the inhouse travel desk. We managed to save quite a bit on attractions. For example we booked the waterbom park for $88US for family (2A+2C) at the hotel and was able to charge it direct to the room. they gave us a slip which we presented upon entering the park 10 min later.... easy! They also have a driver readily available for use for just 250,000RP for the day - much cheaper than other drivers mentioned in the driver section here on TA - just see tour desk. We also took our kids to Bali Safari and Marine park and booked this to our room too through the tour desk which was cheaper than if we were to pay at the park.

Kids Club was great. Aged 4 years+. Had fish feeding as one of the morning activities which my two enjoyed, and they took the kids down to the Palms restaurant for lunch which was free.

Hubby and i ducked over the road to the Green Garden for spa treatements - the two of us had a 1 1/2 hr massage for just 352,000RP.... for the two of us! thats like $17AUS each! Took my two girls (aged 4 & 6) over for a hair cream bath...1 hour and cost 110,000RP each. Ask for Karini when you go over, she's lovely and had the touch of an angel that girl... both times hubby fell asleep.

Gardens at HI are just beautiful, well cared for, garden staff attend to the gardens 24/7 and quietly go about their duties with little distruption to guests. All the staff are attentative and lovely without being 'in your face'.

Has a great little kids pool area for the under 4's which has bales overlooking the area. From memory i think there were about 10 bales for lazing pool side, and a further 4 or 5 overlooking the ocean located over near the spa for quite time. if the pool side bales were taken, theres plenty of banana lounges. You can arrange to have drinks and food brought to you on the lounges or bales, or have delivered straight to the pool bar counter. They have bikes for hire - i didnt make use of these but from what i could gather, they were free.

Envy is a great restaurant, really reasonably priced.

If youre after hairbraiding or manicure for the kids, head out to the beach path and turn left, head up around the corner and out the front of the patra Naomi and the girls will braid hair for 110,000RP per child, and do a manicure for around 55,000RP (hand and toes with flowers)... but you'll need to barter pretty good for this rate.

All in all, a lovely well maintained hotel, plenty on offer so you dont need to go too far and its in a great location - away from noisy/busy kuta... only cost us 7000RP in a taxi up to waterbom park, near here (oppposite bali garden beach resort) is two fixed price shops - Diannes & Jennis... really good prices. Theres not a lot of shopping nearby, a few market type stalls along the alley way from the road to the beach that runs next to the holiday inn, a few market type stalls just out the front to the left, and theres a supermarket with bare essentials on site. However, i popped up the road (turn right as you head out the front) and about 50m up is a small supermarket that has most things from coke, bintangs, yakults, chips, chocolates, shaving cream, razors, sunscreen, insect repellant, mozzie coils (baygon), lighters, some clothes, etc. really cheap.

The only negative that comes to mind is that Accommodation had to be paid in full upon check in which we werent used to nor expected so i had to do some quick online transferring which took a little bit of time, but all worked out in the end, i think if you have a credit card (ie. Not a keycard with visa facility which we have) you dont need to. Initially the room was damp, but that cleared up once we settled in after a few hours. Soundproofing of the rooms are good, but our room had an interconnecting door and the next door neighbours tv could be heard (im assuming they had it pretty loud), it didnt bother us that much as it wasnt all the time, just now and then, and they dont have mosquito burners so i had to go get my own from the shop down the road for when we wanted to sit out on our balcony.

BTW... if you dont have priority rewards card, do get it when you check in - its free to join and then you get free in room wifi.

Happy to take personal messages if you have any questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ah2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear ah2relax,

What a great detailed and constructive description of your experience. Thanks for taking the time.

I am glad that your family enjoyed our Studio Garden Access and our services. You got a great point on the mosquito burner for the terrace. We regularly fog and provide mosquito repellent in every room. Despite these efforts, a few of them might still appear from time to time. We never thought about mosquito burners for terraces. I have just arranged with the team to provide them in the near future.

You are right, our bikes can be borrowed for free.

I am sorry about the somewhat discomfort with your check in experience. As with most hotels, we require a credit card at check in. The purpose is to "clear" the card with the bank so as to ensure a smooth check out. This is common practice in the industry. Especially more important in our location given the past many issues (mainly bank related and not guest credit card related). For cash payment, a deposit to cover the stay is required. Debit cards are considered cash as banks here can not handle the "clearing process" as mentioned above.

Thank you for choosing our resort for this vacation. The team and I hope we'll have the pleasure to delight you once more in the future. In the meantime, feel free to contact me should you need anything.

Kinds regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    470
    115
    27
    16
See reviews for
707
461
64
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 14 nights in a standard hotel room. The first room we got was 2 single beds (we are a married couple) as there were no double rooms available, I found the room to be too small and kept walking into the corner of the bed ending us with a big bruise after a couple of day. On day 5 we were moved to a king bed room which was much better. The bathroom was the same size as the other room but fitted for a disabled person so the shower was a generous size and they removed the furniture from the room so there was plenty of space. I would stay here again but upgrade to a bigger room probably with garden or ocean view. The pool is great, nice and cool and big enough so everyone is no on top of each other. The is a childrens pool and graduated shallow area in big pool. Breakfast was great and all the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Laudry pick up from room, wash & iron & return on coat hangers - 20 pieces of clothing 150,000rps (cant bet that). Centro is a 10 min walk along the beachfront and lots of restaurants to choose from along the way. Handy shop on ground floor selling softdrinks, water, chips etc. Envy food is good and reasonable prices. We had a boat ride 1 hour for 200,000rps and really loved getting out on the ocean to see the surfers and all the different hotels they are building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliblondeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear baliblondeBrisbane,

Great to see that you had a wonderful experience in our resort.

The reservation received from you was for a Twin Superior room (2 beds) so we had prepared what you booked for. Unfortunately, we were not able to change the room at check-in as the resort was running full. Glad to see that the team finally managed to find you a room with king size bed a few days later.

Our Deluxe rooms are bigger. Details on all room sizes can be found on our website.

Thank you very much for trying our resort this time. I hope we'll have the opportunity to delight you once more in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been here at the Holiday Inn for three weeks after having been to Bali 10 times this is by far the Best Hotel you could ever wish for.It is spotless, food amazing quality, Tea Tree Spa better than Versace Hotel. From the Wonderful General Manager Stephan who is always available to help Guests.All the amazing staff they are like a family from whereever in the world you come from.We have stayed at many Hotels around the World and we have no hesitation in recommending The Holiday Inn to Couples, families,Honeymooners.Your every need is taken care off.We will be sad to leave and will definately return next year

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Rear Garden are very Quiel but all rooms can accomodate all tastes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sue T,

I feel blessed and humbled after reading your review.

Your "sunshine" personality has definitely generated a few shadows
here and there after your departure. The entire team surely misses you and can't wait
to welcome you back next year.

Your continued support is very much appreciated,

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you want to be near the Kuta Area where the restaurants/pubs and other hotels are located this is one of the Good Options, just a small walking distance from Discovery Mall. Decent Rooms, albeit smaller if you compare with Intercontinental etc. But then those are expensive ones.
Rooms are comfortable with all necessary amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just got back from a two week holiday staying at the Holiday Inn Kuta and we couldn't have been more happier - hotel was great and the staff were even better!

A relatively smaller hotel compared to some of the hotels in Kuta but the gardens and pool area was beautiful and really well looked after.

The hotel is located on the edge of Kuta - but easy walking distance (along the beach path!) to the centre of Kuta - so whilst you were in the middle of things, it had a really peaceful atmosphere.

Really really children friendly - the staff are all so geniunely caring and nothing is ever too much trouble.

We stayed in the Big Pool room, which was fantastic - right by the pool and very spacious.

There is also a really good hotel bar right on the beach - Envy. The perfect place to enjoy a cocktail at sunset. and the buffet breakfast is amazing - really good choice of international food and lots of it!

There is also a spa located in the hotel - which was amazing! Really cheap prices, but in 5+start surroundings

Overall we were so happy with the place, we are already planning head back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Big Pool Room - which was really big and on the ground floor - perfect if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hi Kate,

Thanks for sharing. Glad we could provide you with a memorable holiday.

FYI, in case other travellers are interested, the exact name of the room you stay at is "The Big Room Pool Access". This is the most sought after room for families wishing to stay together in a big room.

Looking forward to welcome you and the family again next year.

Many thanks,
Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allthenamesaretaken
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I live in Hong Kong and just needed a few days away from the suffocating summer heat. Bali was the perfect choice - much cooler than Honkers is in August. Holiday Inn provided exactly what we wanted; a couple of restaurants, easy access to a few more, a lovely pool and a spa, quiet, comfortable rooms... The only slight complaint was our safe was broken and despite asking them a couple of times no one came to fix it. Scarcely the end of the world but a really great hotel would've been on top of that.

Room Tip: Usually love a room with an ocean view, but the ones here would be overlooking the pool and bar so p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alltheamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Alltheamesaretaken,

Thank you for sharing your experience and glad to see that we delivered on the idyllic experience you were expecting.

Sorry about the safe trouble. I am surprised that we didn't manage to react on time on this occasion. I shall investigate and make sure this does not repeat itself.

As for our Deluxe Ocean view rooms, rest assured they are not noisy. Our pool (in between the room and the ocean) is very quiet and relaxing most of the time.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

in the middle of Bali and very close to the shopping and dining areas, has a nice view and good service, my room was spacious with full facilities..but the hotel is always busy, hundreds of guests checking out and in everyday and full of kids, this is not a negative point but i do not recommend it to couples or honeymooners.

Room Tip: family hotel, not recommended for travelers seeking serenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane_Varoquier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear arabianman,

Thank you for your comments. Appreciated. Allow me to expand fa bit further on the "busy" situation.

We are humbled by the popularity of our resort. I guess you must have been here when we had a big group checking in or out. It is very unusual for us to have hundreds of guests checking in and checking out (we have 193 rooms only) and full of kids.

We are definitely a family friendly hotel but most of the time not overly crowded with kids (in fact we are quite well known for having a good mix of guests compared to other resorts nearby). It may happen a few times a year where we have more kids than usual (school vacation time in Australia or Indonesia).

We do provide experiences for honeymooners or couples seeking serenity. The best room for that is our Junior Suite located near the Spa away from it all within 3 small buildings independent of the main building.

Thank you for your patronage.

Kind regards,

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 253 in Kuta
5,242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing