We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Got room in front of the pool..
Nice price, nice room..
Breakfast was good..
Location is good, near the airport..

But there is no elevator , i need to use stair..
It is good for short trip or for sleeping only..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ms Lydia,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel, as it is always a pleasure to learned our guest feedback for the betterment of HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali in the future.

We are happy that you are in favor of certain aspects in the hotel such as; the room, breakfast, the location as well as the room price. Just for your information that we are in process of expanding the hotel with additional 82rooms (including the lift), F&B facilities and other services. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to show you more of the hotel's facilities.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    363
    164
    21
    16
See reviews for
148
264
127
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the Harris hotel during 2 days.
Very comfortable and perfectly clean.
After to have a pleasure to swim in the amazing swimmingpool, We have tested the Spa, it was a pure relaxation moment.
My place favorite : the rooftop !!
Splendid view on the sea with beautiful Sunset.
The market fish of friday was delicious.
Perfect atmosphère to drink a cocktail With friends.
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggsbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at HARRIS Hotel. Even though, I am afraid your valuable comment is supposed to be addressed to HARRIS Hotel Jimbaran instead of our hotel (HARRIS Tuban Bali), due to HARRIS Hotel Jimbaran Bali is the only one hotel who has the roof top view as well as nearby the fish market. However, since we are under the same hotels group and management, which is TAUZIA hotel management, please allow me to express our gratitude for your kind words towards HARRIS hotel. Rest assured that we will convey your comment to HARRIS Hotel Jimbaran team.

Once again, thank you for choosing HARRIS hotel as your accommodation while you were in Bali, we look forward to welcoming you back in one of our hotels group soon.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently travelled with my family (15 people) from Lombok to Denpasar and we had a long day to fill before heading off on long-haul flights late in the evening. We needed a place to relax and cool off for the day, rather than drag 6 children and a baby around Bali for several hours. Harris Hotel was the perfect choice for this. The hotel is walking distance from the airport but I recommend getting the hotel's free shuttle bus due to the volume of traffic you have to dodge crossing roads.
We were allowed to use the hotel's facilities for the day but also chose to rent a room and have a place to rest, store belongings and shower. The hotel room rate was extremely reasonable and the facilities very good. The pool has different depths and is perfect for children as well as adults. We tried the spa service and the cafe and both were good. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, helpful and informative. Thanks to them for being so accomodating towards our needs. We boarded our long-haul flights relaxed and refreshed and with tired, satisfied children.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very nice but I would imagine they would be a bit noisy if there were many guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netsirk_CPHMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali as a place to stayed during you and your family waiting the flight schedule to take off, and to sharing your experience while you were stay with us.

We are delighted that you find the room price, the swimming pool, the friendly staffs, as well as the free shuttle service is suitable for you and your family. I have shared this positive feedback to all of my team, in order to motivate them to always pursuit the excellence services for our guests.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to show you more of the hotel's facilities.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I arrived late at night and just needed somewhere to sleep before travelling to Ubud the next day. The Harris Hotel is very close to the airport. The room was a little Spartan, but the common areas were delightful, and it was wonderful to have so much light in the corridors, thanks to the novel design. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suby_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your short transit stay with us. We also glad to hear that you like our hotel in general, the staffs, breakfast and specially the corridor design. In terms of room status, as you might had seen during your stay, that for the moment we are in process of expanding the hotel with additional 82 rooms inventory, F&B facilities, meeting rooms, business center and gym. Hopefully, by the end of 2013, you will be able to enjoy all those facilities within the hotel. Please be assured that we will continue to work hard to ensure that our guests will always have a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel, as it has been a pleasure to have you at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Paterson, Australia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel has one big advantage: proximity to Ngurah Rai Airport in Denpasar.

Basically if you wanted you could walk here from the airport and save yourself being ripped off by a taxi bandit. The hotel has no pool nor terribly well appointed rooms (though the bathroom in my room was lovely) but it does appear clean and the long hours they keep at reception mean no matter when you roll in (just after midnight in my case) there will be someone on hand to check you in.

Given its location it could serve as a base for someone who wants to be close to Kuta but not in Kuta, if you get my drift.

Not the swankiest place ever but what can I say, it was clean, functional and a smiley face was there at 12.30am to check me in and another smiley face checked me out at 6.30am the same day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

We are happy to learn that our HARRIS players services and cleanliness of the room has met your expectation. In regards of swimming pool, we have a nice swimming pool in the middle of hotel building. It is not very big pool but suitable for our guests. You are correct that being the nearest hotel from Ngurah Rai Bali Airport is an advantage for us, and certainly for our guests who need to catch up their flight, mainly when they have very tight schedule. Rest assured that your feedback regarding your experience while you stayed with us will be shared to all HARRIS Tuban players.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to show you more of the hotel's facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali soon.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
887 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 863 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent just one night here transiting from the Gili Islands to java which involved a one night stopover at the airport.

The Hotel couldn't be more convenient for the Airport - and even though our flight left at 6am and we had o leave the Hotel at 4,30 they laid on a free shuttle bus.

Staff were all extremely friendly and efficient - check in was smooth. The rooms are spot on - nothing too fancy but don't feel cheap or budget - all the usual good stuff - big LCD TV - loads of handy toiletries (Toothbrush and paste - great for a stopover) kettle coffee etc etc.... And the Internet is great - no fussy log ons - your room number and name - how excellent is that ? Speed and connectivity superb. Big comfy bed too.

We walked into Kuta - its a 20 to 30 min treck but not beyond most people - wee are in our late 40s and managed it easily. So - in summary - a spot on transit Hotel I will certainly use again if transiting through Denpasar !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. We are very glad that you were enjoyed your short stay with us.

All HARRIS Tuban players and I are so excited to learn that our guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. For your information, we have another FREE service, which is TAUZIA Shuttle Bus (base on schedule) that will take you to other TAUZIA properties (HARRIS Hotels, POP!, and EDEN Bali) and some interesting places surrounding those hotels, including Kuta area. You just need to ask our reception for the details schedule, they will be more than glad to assist you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, null, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband was staying very often in this hotel on his business trip. The longer period was three weeks stay on the hotel last year. He said that hotel is nice, very close to Airport, small but cozy, and has a good variety of breakfast menu. When we planned to have a holiday in Bali on last Feb, I decided to stay here. It was a good choice. Our daughter was so happy staying here, our room was directly facing the pool , very lovely. The breakfast were delicious, and the staffs 're friendly. the room rate are reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meilanny_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had good experiences with the room, breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. It is our goal to make a memorable time for all guests during their stay at at our hotel.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to show you more of the hotel's facilities.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcome you back at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.


HARRISly Yours,

Yudi ALAMSYAH
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.5 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Property: HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing