We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice hotel for a transit "”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was staying at this hotel for an overnight stay before catch my morning flight to Perth. And it's Actually my second stay

It's such a nice hotel for an overnight stay, they arranged a free transport from the airport. Service is efficient and friendly,

Room: Small, simple, clean and comfortable

Food: Dinner and Lunch menu is limited but the food is good and yummy, Try the pasta for lunch...!

When you make the reservation make sure to have your room rate with breakfast. Breakfast is pretty good with plenty of choice with simple mie goreng, any kind of egg, decent pastry and plenty of Indonesian breakfast style (Love the Nasi Kuning)

Overall is a good hotel for 1 or 2 nights transit stay

Room Tip: " Rooms on the base floor close to the swimming pool are the best "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevirus1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear thevirus1983,

thank you very much for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali on your second stay with us.
It is a pleasure to learn that you are impressed by our consistency on all segments. I will, definitely, put your comment on our staff notice board to let them know that their training works well.

We are expanding our breakfast buffet selection to Indonesian food to acknowledge the healthy lifestyle and to promote it as well.

thevirus1983, should you wish to stay with us again on your way to Perth, please email us directly and we will arrange something special for you, as our repeater guest.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back @HARRISTuban.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 810 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We use this very convenient, clean, tidy hotel for stopovers. It is so reasonable that if we have a long time between flights we also book the rooms for a few hours at their day rate - which is pretty negotiable at the desk. They offer free airport pick up and drop off, it is literally just around the corner. It is not a holiday hotel although it does have a pool. We use it as a rendezvous for our diving trips where we have a very early morning flight the next day. Rooms are a good size, air conditioned, bathrooms are refurbished, clean and reasonably modern, good sized showers. Toiletries provided so good if just stopping over. Comfy beds. Flat screen TV. Only downside, their bar is not well stocked - basically just beer, not a G&T in sight....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenphoenix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jenphoenix J,

thank you very much for your review on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. I am glad that you are enjoy your stay with us.
At the moment we are still expanding our FB facilities. By the end of 2013, you will be able to enjoy various cocktails we will provide, as well as more business facilities like meeting rooms, business center and gym.
With additional 82 rooms to current inventory, I am sure you will enjoy more.

I am looking forward welcoming you back to HARRIS Tuban.
Thank you for your recommendation.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Hotel Harris Tuban is probably the closest and most convenient hotel to Bali's International Airport, just a couple of minutes by taxi or within very easy walking distance from the airport exit.

It is extremely convenient staying here if you are just transiting overnight or departing Bali early morning or late at night. The hotel offers, upon request, a FREE shuttle service from and to the airport and to Kuta, the closest beach and shopping area. It should be noted that if you're looking for a hotel on the beach, the Harris Tuban is not the place to stay, nevertheless, the beach is only 10 mins or so by taxi or shuttle bus, but is also walkable.

This minimalist style hotel is relatively small, so more intimate, compared to some of the very large hotels. Rooms have all the basic facilities you would
require, with free tea and coffee making and is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagopakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear dagopakar,

thank you very much for your very positive comments during your stay with HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali recently.
I hope next time you stay with us, our additional 82 rooms will be ready with much more enhancement on the interior.

I am looking forward welcoming you back to @HARRISTuban in the near future.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is ideal if you want to spend the night close to the airport. The rooms or rather small. The breakfast is not included. That makes this place overpriced, especially if you, like me, stay alone in the room. Staff is very helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Erwin P,

thank you very much for your time for your review on your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. We always welcome comments from our guests to improve our service.
I am glad that you are happy with our service even though it was a short stay. Just in case you don't notice, we have transit package (max. of stay 8 hours) with a very interesting rate.

@HARRISTuban room rates on the internet are comprised of two rates: with breakfast and without. This is to accommodate guests' different kind of needs. Should you need other arrangements, you are welcome to contact HARRIS Tuban Reservation Department for further proposal. All details are provided at www.HARRISHotels.com.

Erwin P, I am looking forward to welcome you back at HARRIS Tuban in the near future.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Its just an OK place and if you are going for a holiday to Bali, pl. do not prefer to choose this place. Many other good ones are there.

OK for just a transit as location is just outside airport Fencing.

Staff is very good and smiling all time and very attentive..

Room Tip: Opposite to construction facing on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayyavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Ayyavu,

thank you for your time sharing your experience at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali during your trip to Bali recently.
HARRIS Tuban actually fits for any kind of purpose of visiting Bali. Our success stories of being innovative, fun, and contemporary, range from business to holiday trip and from long staying to transit. We are providing free 2-ways airport transfer, free scheduled shuttle bus, and free drop off to various places of interest surrounding our hotel. Players at Reception desk will be glad to assist you with your inquiries.

You may find our packages, which are available through our website (www.HARRISHotels.com), are not business package. Our packages are for holidays. And, everybody love it.

We are currently expanding our hotel with another 82 rooms, additional business facilities, business center, spacious public areas, and the expansion of HARRIS Cafe itself. The project will be completed before November 2013.

Ayyavu, I would suggest to go to HARRIS Tuban website and please choose the holiday package you wish to join.
I am looking forward welcoming you back @HARRISTuban.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've stayed at the hotel several times & each time we've been met at the airport by very friendly staff & transferred to the hotel which is only minutes away. All the staff are extremely friendly & very efficient. The hotel is spotless & has a very bright & cheerful atmosphere. A pleasant retreat from the surrounding chaos. The rooms are very comfortable & quiet & the pool is lovely. The hotel is close to various places if interest if you've got time. I recommend booking direct via the hotel's web site & you can pay in local currency when you arrive.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tuicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear tuicb,

thank you for your time to share your experience during your stay at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. Your comment is really helpful.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are absolutely correct that booking through our website (www.HARRISHotels.com) will give extra benefits.

Anytime you plan to visit Bali, please do let us know. We will make your trip a memorable one.

HARRISly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's pretty good for an airport hotel, extremely close, nice and very clean bedroom. Bathroom is a lovely and spacious Balinese style. Bed could have been more comfortable but it did the job ok! Pool looked nice though I didn't use it. Staff were very friendly and helpful, which is always a plus! Free airport transfer is great!! Definitely would stay here again in transit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 690JustinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear 690JustinNZ,

thank you for your review for HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Definitely I will post your comment at Players Board, so that all the Players will feel appreciated for what they had done to our guests.
We are in the middle of purchasing a new mattresses to ensure that all of our guest will have a good sleeping quality while staying with us.
So, next time you stay @HARRISTuban, you will feel the difference.

690JustinNZ, once again, thank you and looking forward welcoming you back at HARRIS Tuban.

HARRISly Yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
2.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#40 of 253 in Kuta
373 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $29 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing