We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable small hotel”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Although this hotel is small in size, this hotel is quite comfortable and offers a good value of money. It's clean, good size of room and friendly staff. Wi-fi connection is good and free of charge. About 20 minutes walk to Sogo and various money exchange

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Vincent H,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali during your visit to Bali.
I will personally pass your good review to @HARRISTuban Players so that they will know that their service is appreciated.

I am looking forward welcoming you back to @HARRISTuban in the near future.

Harrisly yours,


Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 826 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I just landed at Denpasar on the afternoon, and they staff pick up on airport. The distance from airport to hotel is about 5minutes. When arrived at hotel, their staff are welcoming. They served me very well. What a nice dinner and breakfast on the morning. About 9am,I have checkout and continue flight. They acompanied me to the airport. How a lovely day stay in Harris Tuban :) I will be staying here for next month.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear highand d,

thank you very much for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
Definitely I will share this comment to HARRIS Tuban Players to let them know that their training has been successful.

I am, personally, looking forward welcoming you back to @HARRISTuban.

Harrisly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked the hotel just for one night. We arrived in DPS in the evening and had to take off in the morning. The room was just 50 USD and it is worth the this money. Location for such a night is perfect, just 2 minute drive from DPS. Free shuttle service from and to the airport makes it very convinient with all the luggage. The room and bathroom quality for this price was very good. Wifi for free.
Don't do two things while there. Don't look out of a window. There is no view, some kind of construction area. The other thing is restaurant. The food is OK but it's way overpriced. I guess they just charge less for rooms and get it back in the restaurant. Our rate did not include breakfast however we had an intention to eat in airport lounge so it was no issue for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Pawel_Lew,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. I hope you enjoy your short stay with us @HARRISTuban.

You are absolutely true that HARRIS Tuban is surrounded by extension project of Bali International Airport Ngurah Rai. They work days and nights to catch up the deadline - 2nd Semester 2013 to be ready for APEC.
However, I have to disagree with you on HARRIS Cafe price. Among other hotels, our price is within the range. If you spend a minute to check the menu at HARRIS Cafe, I am sure you will notice the on going "Chef Suggestion" menu which I am sure fit with your budget.

Thank you, once again, for your review and looking forward welcoming you back @HARRISTuban.

Harrisly yours,


Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This little hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and has one of the friendliest staffs around. We stay in Bali quite a bit as a layover to other destinations and this hotel makes the transit much more pleasant. The rooms and bathroom are clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Jen M,

Many thanks for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
I will definitely share this comment to the Players. I am sure your comment will motivate them to keep their good standard.

Looking forward welcoming you back @HARRISTuban.

Harrisly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I just needed a room for one night as i had hired a guide/driver so hotel placement wasn't that important. This hotel pleasantly surprised me. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, spacious and had everything i needed. The airport shuttle was also convenient and runs 24/7. The breakfast was ok, but nothing extraordinary - for the price, I really couldn't complain.

In summary, I would recommend this place if you need to be near the airport, but not if you want to be near any interesting sights.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs spread across multiple buildings so ask for a room near the front desk if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottsdale_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Scottsdale_Rick,

thank you for your positive comment on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

HARRIS Hotels always promote healthy lifestyle. Having lots of stairs will give your heart another exercise. Do not worry for your luggage, as our HARRIS Players will take care of them. And, if you wish to have your luggage down, by dial "0", our Players will knock on your door to assist you.

Interesting places also can be reached by hop on our shuttle bus to Kuta and surrounding areas (on schedule). The time table is available at the Reception desk.

Thank you, once again, for your review. We are looking forward welcoming you back to @HARRISTuban.

Harrisly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fortunately, they have a free shuttle both directions. You can see the airport from the hotel, but interesting there is no noise. Takes about 15 minutes by shuttle.
Nice lobby, open air, welcoming staff.
Simple, clean, rooms, with flat screen TV, nice bath, coffee/tea making facilities.
Nice pool if you have time to use it.
Restaurant is very good, service even better. It is obvious they take great pride in training their staff in good customer service with a Balinese flair.
We loved it. Price and location can't be beat for flying in and out. That is exactly how we used the hotel, bookending our stay.

Room Tip: There are differences in rooms. Check out the one that suits you first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear ernieLoomisCa,

Thank you for your very positive review on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
Your comments will be posted on the Players notice board to make them proud that they have been rewarded by the most valuable thing: your comment.

You are very true. We do have two kind of rooms: HARRIS Room and HARRIS Suite. HARRIS Suite is suitable for a family as we have bedroom and living room. In a living room, we do have sofa bed for additional family member join in.

Bali International Airport Ngurah Rai will be ready with new look around mid year 2013. And HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali will still be here welcoming guests to Bali.

One again, thank you for your review.

Harrisly yours,

Andreas LALENOH
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I guess the only good thing about this hotel is it is very near the airport and that there is a free pick up and drop off to the airport. Apart from this, I don't recommend this hotel to tourists. It is quite far from the center and sometimes getting there takes some time because of bad traffic. This hotel is I guess just OK as a transit hotel. I do love their color (orange?), very bright and easy to spot at the airport when you're waiting for pick up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I-benget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear yusil,

thank you for your stay and comment on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. HARRIS official color is orange to represent bright, young, and dynamic environment.
It is true, that HARRIS Tuban is not close to the "center". However, we provide free shuttle bus (on schedule) to take you to interesting spots. Especially Kuta Beach. More over, our shuttle bus equipped with free WiFi to allow you to stay connected to your friends and family while you were in traffic.

Harrisly yours,
Andreas LALENOH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $15 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing