We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Pros :

Great room
Great pool area
Excellent staff
Good breakfast
Fast wifi in room

Cons :
Not the best location for shops

Conclusion :

Excellent hotel if you need to be near the airport for stopover but not good for shopping or night life
Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Dodgy-Davey,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

It is glad to know that you enjoy your stay and get experience all of our facilities.
Even though we have quiet a distance, we do regular shuttle bus to most of the shopping areas. Schedule is provided at the Reception.
Yes, we are away from Bali's night life. But that is the reason why we are very peaceful and secure.

Once again, thank you for the review and gladly sharing this review to all HARRIS Players.
I am looking forward welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    367
    164
    23
    16
See reviews for
148
266
129
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Harris Hotel Tuban is perfect for what i need in bali,excellent staff,modern clean rooms,good security and excellent room service.Most of all the location is the best for me as i can drive to the Bukit peninsular and the Nusa dua area easily to go surfing without the nightmare traffic of the kuta area.Also 5 mins to the airport.

Room Tip: If you like swimming in the pool you can get a ground floor room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear jon l,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali and sharing it to Tripadvisor's readers.
I am very happy that you were enjoying your stay with us.

You are absolutely true that HARRIS Hotel Tuban's location is very strategic. Relatively near everywhere. For Kuta Area, we provide free scheduled shuttle bus to take you there.

Just a small correction on the distance from Airport. We are 1 minute away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. We are adjacent to the Airport, literally.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This Hotel was great, very clean and very comfortable! I would gladly recommend to anyone who has a late flight. Room was very big and the bed KING SIZE! Bottles of water, thongs, toothbrushes and toothpaste, tea, coffee and soap all complimentary (you think I would not have to write that but after the other hotels I have stayed in I realised this was luxury). Complimentary airport transfer and when Yoga picked me up, I could not have had a better first impression of Balinese people. He was very friendly, speaks english very well and was smiling all the time. Best hotel I have stayed in here in Bali

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as opposed to a courtyard or one overlooking the beautiful pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merinda_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Merinda_White,

thank you for your time sharing your holiday experience with Tripadvisor's readers.
I am glad that you enjoy your stay with HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali recently. And, I have conveyed your very good comment to Yoga, one of our HARRISMen who happened to be your driver.

Once again, thank you and looking forward welcoming you back to HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali. When you visit us, I will make sure you will get the room facing the pool.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We arrived in Bali at 1am after a very long flight from Chicago therefore we wanted to get to a hotel ASAP. The Harris was the perfect choice. We requested an airport pick-up and he was there waiting for us. We were concerned because it took us well over an hour to get through customs, but he was still there. It only took a few minutes to get to the hotel. The room was very clean and contemporary. Breakfast in the morning was extensive. There was a free computer in the lobby so we could send a message to our family. It was the perfect airport hotel for the beginning or ending of a trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Der Nagel,

thank you for your time putting a review on HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
I am glad that you appreciated our service, even though it was very early in the morning Airport pick up service.

I am looking forward welcoming you back in HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The photos I studied before choosing the Harris suggested a more enclosed environment. Outside our very small room all is exposed to the elements... not necessarily a bad thing but during a heavy thunderstorm and downpour not so good. Not having a lift was a bit of a surprise (though I have seen this commented on since) particularly as it is often used as a transit hotel and luggage needs to be taken up and down stairs (yes the staff helped up but we brought our luggage down). Can get wet and slippery.

The staff were warm and friendly but there was confusion over transport from the airport leading to an extensive delay in getting to the hotel. This was frustrating as a selling point was close proximity to the airport. We were aiming for a one night transit hotel that was straightforward and comfortable. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the lower floors if in transit and with lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear cazan99,

thank you for your time reviewing HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
November until January, usually, is rainy season in Indonesia. Last December was exceptionally extreme due to tropical storm in Asian region. I understand you were staying at Harris Room. At HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali we have two room categories: Harris Room and Harris Suite which is more spacious.

Upon check in, you may request for ground floor room, like any other transit guest. Depending on the availability, we always provide room based on guest preference. Also, Harrisman would love to to assist you bringing your luggage down, by dial "0".

I am bringing up your concern on airport pickup arrangement, which leading to your dissapointment, to concerned department head for evaluation on the system. It isn't easy to adapt with new airport construction situation. However, thank you for your comment and please accept my apology for your discomfort.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Simple, clean, quiet; efficient, helpful staff; free airport pickups and dropoffs, and the airport is only 2-3 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyAceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Pak BobbyAceh,

I am happy that you have shared your good experience when you were staying at HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali.
Close proximity to Bali International Airport Ngurah Rai, HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali is a perfect place to stay before catching an early flight or staying in transit.

Thank you, once again, Pak.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We are a family of four (6yo and 4yo) and had a 10.50pm flight out of Bali, so needed a room for the day. Harris Hotel Tuban fitted the bill perfectly - it is about 2mins from the airport (if that), with a free shuttle. We wouldn't have stayed any longer than a night as we don't like Tuban, but it was perfect for our needs, and really appreciated being allowed to check-in at 9.30am so our two children could rest up, sleep, shower etc before our flight that night. There is free wifi, and the room was simple, but clean and fairly modern.

Excellent value and perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavrosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisTubanBali, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tuban, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear gavrosb,

thank you for your time sharing your experience while you and your family stayed with Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.
I can't agree more that some of our guests are not putting Tuban area in favor. However, we do have shuttle service to the nearest beach (Tuban beach), shopping areas and especially Kuta area. Schedule of the free shuttle bus can be found at Front Desk.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and looking forward welcoming you back personally at Harris Hotel Tuban Bali.

Harrisly yours,
The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#47 of 251 in Kuta
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
1.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#25 of 251 in Kuta
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tuban

Property: HARRIS Hotel Tuban
Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#4 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#5 Family Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel Tuban 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming and stylishly modern hotel provides 147 guestrooms consisting of Harris Rooms and Harris Suites. Harris Hotel Tuban is located only five minutes drive from both Ngurah Rai International Airport and Tuban Beach and minutes away from bustling Kuta Beach. This three-star hotel is also just ten minutes away from Legian where brilliant shopping venues, restaurants and fantastic nightclubs are happening. The on site restaurant, serves a delicious variety of Indonesian and Asian cuisine along with exotic beverages. A trendy and well appointed hotel, Harris Hotel Tuban is doubtlessly a great place of stay.H'Spa will pamper your tired body and Happy Feet foot reflexology will release tension of your feet after long day of walk and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Tuban Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing