We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Ahwahnee B&B and Inns
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. Candy and her canine co-hostess, Ruby, went out of their way to make sure their guests had a great stay.

The Inn has dramatic views of the foothills, and the lack of televisions in the room only adds to the tranquil environment. One comes to the Inn to experience the beauty of the nature that surrounds it - not to watch the latest episode of COPS!

Breakfasts are wonderful. One day might be apple blossom pancakes or apple french toast. Whatever the breakfast, it includes home made apple butter, applesauce and honey from hives located on the property.

If you are looking for a hotel with televisions and maid service there are plenty down the road. If you are looking for a truly relaxing experience where the owner wants you to feel at home, you will do no better than the Apple Blossom Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrboffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

All round this was one of the highlights of our travel round California. Apple Blossom has the perfect host ( Candy ) who makes a breakfast to die for. Definatley come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojojamesLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Apple Blossom Inn --> Apples everywhere --> smells fantastic - Thank you Mrs. Candy "Apple" Arthur --> will never forget your lovely inn

Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pezi111274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

Candace Arthur (aka "Candy Apple") is the Owner, Proprietor, and Chef de Jour of this "wonderland" gem–––who seems born to do precisely what she is doing: Making people welcome, happy, and extremely comfortable at the Apple Blossom Inn. No, this is not penned by a relative. After a long drive, I was met by Candy, and her trusted companion, pooch "Ruby," who made me forget entirely about my cell, my current challenges, and willingly check my Los Angeles cynicism at the door (rare indeed). She provides warm and cozy, clean lodging, spacious private bathrooms, resort-style robes to wear to her beautiful hot tub under the stars, and her breakfasts are legendary––-making full use of the plentiful apple orchards on her property. Arthur is at once a graceful hostess, head cheerleader, and a comedian (at the right moment, truly an art), who makes you feel that at the end of the day, everything is going to work out right. And it did. One of the best weeks of my life.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isis3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Our stay at the Apple Blossom was quite lovely. The rooms were large and clean and the breakfast just wonderful. A welcome stay after driving through the mountains in Yosemite

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lburns4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at the Apple Blossom Inn. The location was great for acess to Yosemite. The setting is delightful. Breakfast on the patios was wonderful. What breakfasts they were! Candy capitalizes on her own apple orchard to make the world's best apple butter--heaven on French toast. The apple blossom pancakes, topped with stewed apples, were a real treat. Candy is a great host. We loved having cookies, milk and juice always available.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glencoraMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I've stayed at a few B&B's before and this one had nothing spectacular. Candy, the hostess, was very pleasant and nice. The breakfasts were good, french toast one morning, pancakes the next. Didn't get the sausage like others have mentioned. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated, but I think a deep cleaning is in order, cleaning under the bed, vent cleaning, caulking in the bathroom, no stopper in the sink, seats outside could use a cleaning...all minor things, but they all add up quickly. Also, never got a good night's sleep. Usually I have no problems sleeping, but I woke up a number of times during the night, not sure if it was the loud air conditioner, the noisy fan, the bed? I ended up leaving more tired than i arrived. So much for a relaxing weekend. Also, the TV in the room is very small and is there only to play very old VHS movies, there is no cable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisfammem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahwahnee
19.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
7.4 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast
17.0 mi away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn

Property: Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn
Address: 44606 Silver Spur Trl, Ahwahnee, CA 93601-9786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ahwahnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn situated on 5.5 acres near Yosemite National Park. The inn sits in the midst of an organic apple orchard, spa and gardens. Special care is given to guest privacy as rooms are situated in a way that it may seem that you have the whole house to yourselves. Gourmet Apple Blossom breakfasts utilizing apples grown in the orchard are served each morning in the "Deliciously" decorated dining room or out on the sunny spa deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing