We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite's Apple Blossom Inn
Nearby Hotels
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$174
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$295
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
34
14
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
14
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakescarriage housethe main househot tubyogurtb bnext morningyosemite valleysausageget awayglass of wineliving roomcandyhostessmagazineblossomunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arrived at Apple Blossom to be greeted by a note on door asking us to phone the owner, she soon arrived as she lives in another property a short distance away. Candy was very pleasant and gave us a guided tour and informed us of all the safety precautions! Apples are the main theme of the property but seem a bit OTT as there are apples everywhere. Our room was pleasant with the bed clean and comfortable, although described as private the bathroom was across a common landing, in full view of the front door up the stairs, although we were travelling with friends this was not too much of a problem but could be difficult if strangers were in other room. Breakfast we were told would be awesome but was adequate, although we were joined be the humming bird on its feeder. The rooms were not touched while we were out, the beds were not made and nothing had been done in the bathroom. As we were early in the season I would have thought the room should have been at their best but they looked a bit tired, the roller blinds were frayed and damaged at the edges, and the general impression was of a good spring clean needed, the school report would read "Could do Better"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haiseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had been at Apple Blossom before and were in the area again. A real nice place for a family or group to be together in one place. Our family was in the 2 bedroom unit upstairs in one of the units. One had a queen bed and the other had a double bed and we were provided a roll away and an air mattress. The main house had 3 bedrooms and the kitchen and dining area along with a large deck overlooking the mountain scenery where we had breakfast. Breakfast was homemade, awesome and plentiful and Candy accommodated my special diet. She always had fresh hot apple toppings, homemade apple butter, and we could pick our own apples out of the orchard to take home. Her apple pancakes are a trademark, advertised in B&B magazines. We had access to the kitchen and refrigerator at all house to leave our personal food and to have a midnight snack or early coffee. It was fun to share breakfast with all the other guests, some from other countries. Just a short drive to Yosemite. Call early for reservations....don't miss this treat.

Room Tip: The larger rooms and beds are in the main house.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemanssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The place is great. It's a house with only for rooms, which are comfortable, cozy and plenty of nice details that make your stay a great experience.
Candy, the owner, was really sweet and have us a warm welcome.
If you are staying there while at Yosemite take into account that it is a 1 hour drive 'till one of the main entrances to the park.
The only issue is that the awesome breakfast Candy prepares starts at 8,00h so you'll be missing it if you plan to enter Yosemite early in the morning. You can still have some coffee and cookies but you won't have the opportunity to taste her pancakes!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstroBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had an excellent stay here. Candy (the owner) is very welcoming and friendly. Coming back from the park after a long day felt like coming home!

The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The only downside I can think of is that the television is very small so it's not ideal for watching movies when you're exhausted. Other than that the room was outstanding.

The other point worth mentioning is the breakfasts, which are amazing. Plentiful and delicious food is served on the deck facing beautiful views. It's completely idyllic. I actually miss Candy's homemade apple sauce now that I'm home. So tasty!

I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend the inn to anybody who wants to visit Yosemite whilst avoiding the costs and crowds associated with staying in the park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186284Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We decided late to go to Yosemite, so it was pretty difficult to find accommodations. Apple Blossom was available for the four of us -- maybe that was a clue. It was an interesting arrangement: the owner lived down the hill from the B&B, which consisted of a house and a garage. There were two bedrooms and a shared bath above the garage, which was where we were.

As we settled in, we noticed the dirty condition of the bedrooms and bathroom. Not nice. Maybe if the owner lived in the house, she would notice how dirty the rooms were.

Breakfast on day one was very ordinary -- not what we're used to in B&B's we've stayed at in the past. On day two, we decided to leave early to avoid the rush in the park. We called the owner (which is how we had to communicate with her) to let her know, but no answer. We left a note in the kitchen, but she didn't come up to the house and therefore didn't see it.

The owner was able to give us some good advice, and that was to take several towels she had set aside when we went to the falls because we would get wet. Well, we sure did, and were very glad she let us know!

Room Tip: Don't stay above the garage; if you go, stay in the house.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews