We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You've got to stay here!”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
John Smith Bay Beach
Only a 5 to 7 minute walk from the front gate Our pool deck with a beautiful view of the South Shore and beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
John Smith Bay Beach
Only a 5 to 7 minute walk from the front gate
Our pool deck with a beautiful view of the South Shore and beyond.
La Garza Suite set up with 
2 x Single Beds
Bathroom with Shower
La Garza Suite. 
We stock make up remover pads, Hair drier and shavers.
Lounge has Cable T.V., Wifi, and security system. 
This is your private entrance from the deck.
Your private Deck overlooking the beautiful South Shore and beyond.
Looking east down the South Shore
A beach near by.
Modern Laundry with ironing facilities .
Passion Flower, growing on our property. Plus we grow our own bananas and have a vegie garden.
Rent a, 'Twizy' !
An electric car with room for 2 persons. We have charging facilities on property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dee-Dee P
1 review
“You've got to stay here!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you have a check list for superior getaway accommodations to exceed every expectation than this is the place for you.
Hosts. Food. Location. Amenities.
Restaurants are close by or eat in on one of the terraces.
Swim in the pool or walk to the nearby beach.
Tennis or squash anyone?
Call a taxi or catch the local bus only minutes away.
Everything is amazing.
Why would you stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Good'ay Dee Dee,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us at Watch Hill Manor.
Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate5...
1 review
“Excellent place would love to return”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rental unit was clean and fully ready to cook in, kick back and just enjoy the great views. Brian was a wonderful host and could not have been more accommodating. He helped with reservations, grocery shopping, bus tickets and so much more. Looking forward to going back soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald F
1 review
“Bliss, Beauty & Balmy Breezes at this Bermuda B&B”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I wanted to plan a first-time vacation to Bermuda this summer in celebration of our 5 year anniversary and opted for the rental route vs. booking an exorbitant hotel room. Boy, are we glad we made this choice, and even more ecstatic when we came across the listing for Brian’s Watch Hill Manor. We stayed in his La Garza B&B suite and couldn’t have been happier. Brian kicked off our stay with a short meet ‘n greet session, during which we had the chance to chat with his lovely wife Ineke while sipping on Bermuda’s famous, indigenous libation (and now our favorite drink), the Rum Swizzle. Our suite was immaculate, clean, comfy and came with all the modern conveniences (e.g., Wi-Fi, TV, AC, microwave, French press coffee, etc.) plus a mini-fridge stocked full of drinks and a complimentary snack plate. The pool and the grounds were gorgeous with breathtaking views of the ocean from atop the hill where the estate is located. Brian is an incredible chef and his breakfasts were over-the-top, nutritious and filling. (He was even able to accommodate my wife’s gluten free restrictions.) With his knowledge of the island, he was able to provide us with insider recommendations (e.g., he knows the harbormaster, so he was able to find out when the cruise ships—with their flood of passengers—would be arriving and departing), suggestions for things to do, sights to see and restaurants to try. On most occasions he was able to make dinner reservations for us, arrange for cabs and--time permitting--drive us to most of the restaurants in his locale (thereby saving us bus or cab fare). He also drove us to the local food market to stock up on snacks and goodies for the week. John Smiths Bay Beach was a only a 5 minute walk from our room (Brian provided us with complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella) as were the bus stops and the walk to Spittal Pond Nature Reserve was only a few minutes longer. Brian truly looked out for our well-being during our entire stay. He possesses such a nice, mellow, calming demeanor which was the perfect buffer to our NYC metropolitan area high-strung mentality! By the end of the week, we felt as if Brian and Ineke truly were our friends that we had come to visit, but who couldn’t spend more time with us on a daily basis because they had to go to work every day. We would highly recommend anybody looking to go the apartment/room rental route to check out Watch Hill Manor. It is, as the native’s say, “Sweet!”

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Good'ay Gerry and Karyn,
Thanks so much for the "Fab" review. Give yourselves some credit too, as you were wonderful guests. :)
Both Ineke and I enjoy meeting you both and also were happy to share the history of the island and its people with you.
We do hope to see you both again gracing our shores, as there is still plenty for you to see and do.
Do keep in touch and thanks so much for taking the time to do this review for Watch Hill Manor and its proprietors.
Warmest Regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrissLeol...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally accommodated with a great view!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I, with our 2 adult children, rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit for 7 nights at Watch Hill Manor. Brian, was a wonderful, gracious host! Our unit included breakfast because we did not have a full kitchen. We were so delighted every morning with a delicious breakfast that Brian created with such care! The unit was very clean and comfortable meeting all our needs!
The property has beautiful landscaping and a pool with a incredible view of the coast! Brian assisted us with marvelous dining suggestions and reservations for our evening meals. His knowledge of every aspect of Bermuda made our stay complete!
Both Brian & Ineke were wonderful hosts! We feel extremely blessed to have met them and hope to come back again to this incredible island!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Good'ay Kris, Lee, Nathan & Heather,
I know I responded to you directly but thought it would be good manners to also respond here.
Thanks for all the nice, "Kudos" and we so enjoy both of you and your two lovely young adult off-springs. A pleasure to see such a loving and caring family.
Since your departure it has been full on and at the moment, the La Garza suite is full, as is the apartment. So I've got my chef's cap on and just loving my new kitchen. :)
Thanks for taking the time to do this review, it is very much appreciated, plus it helps others in their decisions of where to stay.
Hope to see you again in the not to distant future.
Warmest regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited in early October when the water was still warm but the island was not swarming with tourists. We stayed in the apartment overlooking the tennis courts with a beautiful view of the beach. Brian had stocked the apartment refrigerator for us, arranged for Oleander Cycles to bring by a bike, and then took us to the grocery so we could buy anything else we needed. He provided us with great suggestions for places to eat and even called to make reservations for us. He makes pretty good rum and swizzles, too!

The property is beautifully manicured. We had a patio to call our own where we sat in the mornings to enjoy tea and coffee and in the evenings where we drank good wine and gazed at the stars.

Brian and Inke are such gracious hosts, and we hope on our next trip to our favorite island that they'll have room for us to stay with them again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Dear Kent & Debbie,
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for Watch Hill Manor. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and both Ineke and I enjoy meeting you both. We do hope you will return soon. Here's wishing you both, a very Happy and Prosperous New Year.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrouleauq...
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HOSPITALITY +++”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to do a long "empty nester" weekend get away before all the kids were back for the holidays.
We chose Watch Hill Manor after seeing pictures of the beautiful tennis court and views. We also chose it because it had it's own separate kitchen where we could eat breakfast in and make up our own picnic lunches, thereby saving lots of money. The proximity to the beach and largest wildlife park on the Island were a plus.
What we did not expect was the UNBELIEVABLE hospitality of our hosts, Brian and Ineke. Brian has a long career in the hospitality business (amongst other things), and that experience has made him the best host we have ever had the pleasure of staying with.
Brian is a native Bermudian, and without him, we never would have seen the places/secret spots the beautiful Island has to offer, nor would we have eaten at some of the fabulous restaurants he had recommended.
The apartment was spic and span clean and adorable. It had every accommodation you could possibly want, including a wonderful welcoming bottle of wine and snacks! You may want set an alarm clock to wake up in the morning- the room is so dark and quite, the bed and linens devine.... you could sleep away the morning and not know it!
We highly recommend staying at the wonderful Watch Hill Manor. You will not regret it!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Good'ay Michelle and Brian,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review with TA, it's much appreciated.
Thanks for the glowing report and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Watch Hill Manor.
We do hope our paths will once again cross and perhaps you could come for longer, as there is still so much to see and do. You've only scratched the surface of what Bermuda has to offer. Also, please bring your daughters next time as we are sure they would enjoy themselves, lounging at the pool, playing tennis and going to the beach and much more.
Again, thanks for choosing, "Watch Hill Manor" as your accommodation destination while in Bermuda.
Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.
Sincerely,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimandric...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in quiet residential area close to amenities”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay and owners Brian and Ineke are wonderful hosts. My husband and I decided on Bermuda for our first year wedding anniversary holiday. We booked quite close to our travel date and whilst we wanted comfort and accessibility, we were not sold on the choice of hotel/resort accommodation on the Island, which seemed quite highly priced for mass accomodation. We regularly stay in apartment rentals worldwide as we prefer privacy, so we searched via Homeaway to find something suitable. Bermuda has a decent selection of properties in various price ranges for such a small Island. Watch Hill Manor looked to be a lovely property and I was encouraged both by the amount of information provided and also the fact that Brian included direct personal contact details and background information on his experience in the hospitality sector. I spoke with Brian directly to organise the booking and from the moment we made contact, Brian was very responsive and could not have been more accommodating. We were lucky to secure the self-contained apartment for one week following a late cancellation by another patron. Brian made sure we had all the information we needed for arrival and even organised hire and delivery of a Scooter for us directly, removing the hassle factor (Scooter rental is essential for those who wish to properly explore the Island and many beaches themselves, as car rental is not available to tourists, only residents may use cars). Brian also took the time to contact a tour operator for us for a day long tour we had booked and made sure that the apartment was stocked with essentials, as he was conscious that our flight was coming in in the evening meaning we wouldn't have time or means of transport to visit a grocery store the first night. Brian also sent us advance information about the property and the Island and he and Ineke were on hand for any questions; completely accessible yet entirely unimposing hosts.

The apartment itself was perfect for a couple looking for quiet, private accommodation, on the other side of the Island from the hustle of the cruise ships, but only a 20/25 min ride to the city centre and only 5 minutes from a small beach. The location of the apartment is well suited as a base from which to explore the East Coast, the South Shore beaches and Hamilton City. If you are happy enough to take longer Scooter journeys, then you can navigate to the busy Dockyard (Western tip) or historic St George's (Eastern tip) easily along the main roads, or there are always the options of taxis or a ferry from Hamilton.

The apartment had everything a traveller might need, the quality of the furnishings and appliances, kitchen utensils and other sundries is high and we didn't want for anything the whole time we were there. Wifi was quick and reliable. Its just a shame we don't play tennis otherwise we would have been able to make use of the court, but we certainly made use of the pool and general sun lounging and breakfasting areas.

We loved our stay here and would return in a heartbeat.

Kim and Rich
UK, 30s

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort quality accommodation but with privacy
Liked least: No criticisms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hi Kimberley & Richard,
Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to do a review for us. Especially such a glowing one! :)
We enjoyed meeting you both and do hope you will return again on a second or third Anniversary. We would love to have you back and next time, perhaps we'll squeeze in a bit more time to spend with you both? My you were a busy bunch! : )
Glad it all worked out so well for you both, as it was pure luck we had that late cancellation. Like most things in life...., it's all timing.
All the best to you both and we look forward to seeing you once again at Watch Hill Manor.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing