We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, accomodations and hosts”
other traveler has booked this property
The view from Watch Hill Manor, looking East.
Please see listing 
6666817 for more pictures
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from Watch Hill Manor, looking East.
Please see listing 
6666817 for more pictures
John Smith's Bay, just a 5 minute walk from the front gate. Pool area, overlooking the John Smith's Bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The view from Watch Hill Manor, looking East.
Please see listing 
6666817 for more pictures
John Smith's Bay, just a 5 minute walk from the front gate.
Pool area, overlooking the John Smith's Bay.
Bedroom # 1 Ocean Views
Set as King Size Bed. Can be set as 2 x Single Beds.
Bedroom #1 
Ocean Views set as 2 x Single beds. .
Bedroom #2
Garden Views with Queen Size Bed. 
Own T.V., Chest of Draws and Large double Closet.
Bedroom #2
Dining-room where breakfast is served 
7 AM - 9 AM daily
A beautiful sun rise at Watch Hill Manor over the South Shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjhayes1
Fair Haven, New Jersey
1 review
“Great location, accomodations and hosts”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I had a terrific time staying at Watch Hill Manor. My wife and I had one room with a full bath and our two adult children had the other room with full bath. There was also a small sitting room where our family gathered. Watch Hill is a short walk to a beautiful beach without crowds. Brian and Ineka were wonderful hosts who tended to our needs quickly and provided transportation to nearby restaurants. They are fantastic cooks who made different and delicious breakfasts each morning. As long time residents, they have excellent ideas about what to do and where to eat in Bermuda. Staying at Watch Hill Manor will make your Bermudian vacation even better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Good'ay John,
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us and we are delighted that you and the family enjoy your time with us at, Watch Hill Manor. Wishing you , Jane, Jack and Maggie a wonderful Christmas holiday and hopefully our paths will cross once again.
Warmest regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best holiday accommodation ever!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was perfect for us with only a short walk to two main bus routes and beautiful John Smith's beach. You can get to all the attractions on the Isalnd but still have the peace and quiet of a quaint residential village.

The taxis are user friendly and great for getting back from a dinner out either in Hamilton or close by.

The rooms and amenities are excellent and well appointed. The views from the pool and private balconies are stunning.

To top this off your hosts Brian and Ineke will make this stay a special experience.

Breakfasts are "chef" quality with variety and the use of local produce and recipes. We found we didn't need much else for the rest of the day.

Relaxing by the pool with one (or maybe two) of Brian's own recipe Rum cocktails will set you up for a very pleasant evening.

We can not recommend this accommodation highly enough - best ever holiday for us.

Brett and Judy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2017
Good'ay Mates,
Thanks so much for the great review and thanks for taking the time to do this for us.
Both Ineke and I enjoyed meeting you both and do hope our paths will cross once again. The good news is, that it will be next year, as my daughter Deirdre is getting married in Wanaka, so we'll be back down under in November.
Hope the sailing is going well and do keep us posted on your adventures.
Warmest regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all4love2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME 2 bedroom, 2 bath Rental in Bermuda”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Watch Hill Manor's 2 bedroom, 2 bath B&B:
Doesn’t get any better than this -- beautiful property , delicious food, and lovely hosts !!! I vacation in Bermuda each year and this property and it's hosts were by far the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Thanks Susan,
Much appreciate your taking time to write such, kind words.
We look forward to seeing both you and the family again next year.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute apartment with a view”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We visited friends who stayed in this B and B, as we stayed downstairs. It was so lovely. The rooms were well appointed with a beachy feel, all blue and green fabrics. The rooms were light and airy and exceptionally clean. Although there was not a full kitchen, a little efficiency one was tucked behind folding doors and a barbecue is available for use. A little takeaway us close by. The grounds are extensive and there is a cute pool. The views are spectacular. The B and B is well located in a good area, close to a sweet beach, the aquarium and Spittal Pond fir bird watching. The grocery store and busses are easily walkable. The owners are very generous and interesting, having a wealth of information about Bermuda. We liked this little apartment so much we have booked it for our next trip with our daughter and are counting the days until we arrive. We would highly recommend this unit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Good'ay Valerie & Terry,
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for us on the La Garza Suite. Also thank you for the, "Kudos" to help other guest decide on where they would wish to stay.
We are now starting to decorate for the Christmas and New Years, and are so looking forward to your arrival on the 24th of Dec., to celebrate Christmas and New Years with us.
See you soon.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
P.S. Temperature at the pool as I type, is 27*C this afternoon.
P.S.S. I now have a large Canadian Flag, just for you and Terry. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing