We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality, Great Product, A MUST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dockyard Pastry Shop

The Dockyard Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
491 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality, Great Product, A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The eclares are beyond delicious. All of the pastries are delicious. $6.00 per pastry and well worth it. Tres Le Leche Eclares are better than anything I have every eaten. This is a must visit. Warning, you will over indulge. Ham & Cheese croissants are a custom treat of this shop. I will never pass this shop on any visit in the future. This is the only food facility or shopping venue I truly enjoyed and will always return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunchtime”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped at the Dockyard Pastry Shop for lunch one afternoon. Service was very slow. Minimal staff on duty. If you're looking to spend a leisurely afternoon then it is a nice outdoor place to be. If you are on a schedule, do not eat here. Food was good but nothing special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank _mmgteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great venue for a relaxed lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My DH had the turkey, brie and cranberry panini which was on the specials board. I had the salmon toasted bagel with cream cheese. The portions were not huge but were just right for us. They came with a side of crisps (chips), salad is extra.

I had a chocolate milkshake which was about $8 and came in a pint glass. It was lovely. DH had a tea (they brought the wrong one but that was okay as he has undecided between the two anyway).

The bill came to $40 with tip (which like most places, is automatically added to the bill) The sandwiches were approximately $11 each. If we are over at the Naval Dockyard we would eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRoflers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My third trip to Bermuda and this was a must on my to-do list! The high tea is delicious!! Scones were fresh and the tea sandwiches were wonderful! Service is a little slow but everything seems to run at a slower pace in Bermuda...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
190 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Day out with hubby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

A cute little place with comforable tables and chairs. Extensive menu plus daily specials. A bit pricey. Service was friendly ans efficient this time round. Maybe because weren't rushed off their feeet. Sandwiches were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dockyard Pastry Shop also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 

Been to The Dockyard Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing