We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for afternoon tea”

The Dockyard Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for afternoon tea”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My third trip to Bermuda and this was a must on my to-do list! The high tea is delicious!! Scones were fresh and the tea sandwiches were wonderful! Service is a little slow but everything seems to run at a slower pace in Bermuda...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    53
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
190 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Day out with hubby”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A cute little place with comforable tables and chairs. Extensive menu plus daily specials. A bit pricey. Service was friendly ans efficient this time round. Maybe because weren't rushed off their feeet. Sandwiches were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just okay and $$$”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a small breakfast. Coffee was excellent but pastries were good, not great. Prices were high but probably average for the area.

Helpful?
Thank a5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decadent and delicious”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

When I was in Bermuda in may,I passed by and did not stop in, this trip to Bermuda I got off my ship and ate lunch all 3 days here. The food is delicious and the service is fantastic. Fresh food and a great atmosphere. I had a turkey club 2 days in a row and also had a breakfast sandwich. The best part is when you go inside and see the desserts and many are gluten free ! This place is a must for breakfast or lunch when you are in Bermuda ! Ice cream, healthy food, cocktails and a very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MS_DREAMVAKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“great for snack or quick bite”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

besides their array of baked goods (which are very appealing) they also have a few specialty sandwiches and coffees that can be enjoyed outside in an enclosed area of tables and chairs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dockyard Pastry Shop also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to The Dockyard Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing