We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frog and Onion Pub

Frog and Onion Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Frog & Onion Pub is Bermuda's most unique Pub. Housed in the mid 18th century Cooperage in the historic Royal Naval Dockyard. The menu features a selection of Traditional English style pub food, innovative entrees and seafood. Home to Dockyard Brewing Company, Bermuda's only brewery.
new jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great beer”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

this is in dock side bermuda. the cruise ships dock here and now the area has a lot of tourist attractions. this is a large restaurant that brews its own beer. if you are tired of drinking the same junk that every place serves try this. the food is also very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lekerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    490
    185
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant quality meal”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First, let me say we were not on a cruise ship. Frankly this place may be just a little too crowded when one is in port so I am glad we hit it at a slow time just after one pulled out.

The food really is good. The pies are everything they are cracked up to be and I thought the fish and chips was prepared the way it should be prepared.

Good selection of home brewed beers, nice location and very friendly hard working staff made for a very pleasant visit. We will be back.

While expensive compared to a similar place in the Sates, by Bermuda standards the price was reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy Day, Great Food, Frozen Beer Lines”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall it was a pretty good time. The food was fantastic! Service was a little slow, but it was wicked busy.

Of the four beers they had, I really wanted to try the amber or IPA but both lines were frozen! i ended up getting the lager, drank about half of it. Don't get me wrong, for a lager it was decent - but I am definitely an ale drinker, not a lager fan...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to cruise ships”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went for lunch, nothing too exciting. Fish and chips average, girlfriends sandwitch was too. Good selection of beers, neat building. Maybe with more people in the building it would have been better but your pretty average pub setting, right across from the Commishiners House.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCDevsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mussel pie!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I loved this place....mussel pie with a great chowder to start so good! The service was great...friendly folks and very relaxing. Not too crowded when I went there although a cruise ship was docked 200 yards away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog and Onion Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Frog and Onion Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing