We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin quest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Museum of Bermuda

National Museum of Bermuda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the world of secret underground tunnels, shipwrecked explorers and hidden treasure.
novi
Level Contributor
418 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Dolphin quest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Did not swim with the dolphins for $130 per head, but it was quite exciting.

The museum includes an air conditioned tribute to many of the wrecks found not far off shore. Housed in Arnold fort near the Dockyard, I felt this area was one of the must see exhibits in the dockyard.....even if that meant walking up to the type floor of the main house to get a great view of the area.

Stay away form the beach....they charge admission and sucker you in with free putt putt golf. Those in the know take a cab ride to get away from the area as there are many other beaches nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    94
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The museum was very informative and full of artifacts from shipwrecks. If you are into history and the Bermuda Triangle, you would enjoy it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,040 reviews
543 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,171 helpful votes
“Very interesting, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Grat place to visit. There are loads of exhibition rooms to wander in and out of. It's well done and interesting. We spent a few hour here. There are nice views from the top and the building is interesting too. Well worth a visit. The Dolphin quest is in the same location so you can see that there too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I say excellent, he says average so it gets very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We paid $10 each to go into the museum, first I got to sit and watch people swimming with the dolphins, great fun. There were a couple of buildings on the lower level to walk around with interesting ship wreck memorabilia etc. We then took the hill up to the big colonial house. Each room has a different exhibition and I found the small room with the currency really interesting - how it changed from UK£ to US$ and all the notes and coins are there to see.Some rooms are set out as replicas of what it would have been. The rain poured whilst we looked inside and took the opportunity to see more - well the ladies did whilst the men yawned profusely outside. No it is not for everyone but we had a fantastic view of the cruise ships, had interesting exhibitions and to top it I got to watch the dolphins - the $10 to watch the dolphins made the trip for me but I think my husband would pass on returning. 1-2 hours at the maximum is all you need.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
311 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“great few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Really interesting maritime museum and a must visit when in Bermuda. You can spend several hours here and still not see everything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Museum of Bermuda also viewed

 

Been to National Museum of Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing