We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parasailing and Wildcat”

KS Watersports and Jet Ski Tours
Ranked #3 of 22 Tours in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get Ready to have the time of your life, with K.S. WaterSports. We offer Jet Ski Tours, Parasailing, WildCat high-speed boat tours, self drive boat & pontoon rentals, paddle boards, kayaks, Hobie sailing cats and more, from three(3) convenient locations (Dockyard, Hamilton & St. George's. Our adventure tours and rentals are rated best on the island amongst visitors and locals alike and are perfect for families, friends, couples and the solo person who seeks fun and adventure on their vacation. We also offer private boat charters & rentals with a licensed captain/tour guide, where guests can see and explore Bermuda the best way imaginable, by water! Just a 2 minute walk from Kings Wharf and Heritage Wharf cruise ship terminals to our Dockyard location. 3 amazing locations to choose from. Great rates. Lots of fun for persons of all ages. Reservations are advised.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parasailing and Wildcat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

two experiences to give out here - first taking my 13 year old son parasailing with 4 of his mates - none of them had done this before and were not sure what to expect - all loved it and wanted to do it all again. service was professional and great fun, definitely worth a go!!

second was wildcat - i took 30 bermuda based professional for a spin, not an easy crowd to please and most thought that they had done everything in bda, not one negative feedback from any of the guests - also the only of its type in bda. the boat accomodated us by picking up in town and dropping off for lunch in st georges before completing the circumference of the island after lunch. would recommend to anyone

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bellybda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    24
    6
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“parasailing :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from Bermuda, we really wanted to go parasailing and the weather was too windy/cloudy but fortunately on our last day the weather was better and we were able to do it. Although I was a little scared and so was another one of the people they did their best to keep us calm and tell us we'd be ok. They were very friendly and the parasailing itself was just the most amazing experience. It is not at all scary and you have the most amazing view of bermuda you can see all the beautiful colourful houses from a higher level. Although it is only 8-10min long it was well worth it!!!!!!!! It is something I would definitely recommend!!!!

Thanks for a great time :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Jet Sking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We did some basic research of the options available. And in Bermuda you have to take a tour. We chose KS because it was at the dockyard. They exceeded our expectations. We thought this might be a boring slow ride. We had a blast and rode wide open most of the trip and felt the money paid was worth it. The only complaint I would have is we arrived early and the group going out in front of us only had 1 family and we had to wait till our time slot which was a large group. Not a big deal though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank honeypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dishonest and deceiving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

An exchange student from Slovakia was given a gift certificate issued and signed by K&S for a double jet ski tour. After spending time driving to St George and arriving the prerequisite half hour early, they claimed the certificate "had expired" even though it had no expiration date! They wouldn't even compromise by having one rider pay the $75.00 cash (of $150.00 total) and let the other one, the exchange student go along complimentary. The manager refused to even come out to see us, told the clerk to tell us he was not going to honor it, nor compromise at all.

What a rip-off .......they don't even honor their own certificates!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSWaterSports, Manager at KS Watersports and Jet Ski Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
First let me say that I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our company and the events surrounding this situation. I would like to explain this situation properly and reply to your review because there are some things about what you are accusing of us that is not true or deserving. The hand written receipt that your guests brought into our St Georges branch that day had no company logo on it and said it was issued by a person who worked for KS WaterSports from over 5 years ago, (back in 2007). This hand written receipt wasn't even recognizable from back then to the person you were speaking with over the phone or our tour guide, and he explained that there would of been a printed KS WaterSports gift certificate that would of been issued with any receipt which would of had our company logo on it, date and terms of use (max 1 year) for the gift certificate, name of the person it was issued to, etc. But this is not what you had or gave to your guests who showed up to our location for their tour, and this is why we couldn't except this handwritten receipt without any official voucher or actual gift certificate. We didn't recognize the receipt nor was this a KS WaterSports gift certificate/voucher. There was no way that from over 5 years ago we could of traced where this original gift certificate was or if it was already used right on the spot when your guests arrived. This would take us some time to try to trace back the original certificate from back then and there was no way we could of done this upon your guests arrival. The second part to this is that the person who was trying to help you over the phone was not a KS WaterSports manager, he was the restaurant manager of the White Horse who runs the restaurant that our St. George's branch runs out of. He was only trying to be helpful in the KS WaterSports managers absence that day over the phone to you and your guests, and he explained that this was a hand written receipt and not an actual KS WaterSports gift certificate/voucher. This is why our tour guide couldn't except this at the time nor was he permitted to or in a position to offer you a discounted lower rate at the time. Our tour guide at our St. George's facility did offer your guests the choice to go out on tour at their scheduled tour time or have a manager from KS WaterSports look into this and get back to you, but your decision or your guests decision was to go out on their scheduled tour time and pay for the tour instead. The good news out of all of this is that your guests expressed that they had a great time upon their return and was sorry about all the confusion. We are at least glad that they were able to do our tour and have some fun on the water too. I would be more than happy to look into this further for you and can be reached at info@watersportsbermuda.com, attn the Manager. If you can find the actual gift certificate issued back then, even though it is expired, we will honor it as long as you can let us know in advance prior to making the reservation that you will be using an expired gift certificate, not a hand written receipt for a tour. I am sorry that you were left feeling like we didn't honor something we should of, but i hope you can understand our side of this a bit better now. We always want to make sure our guests receive excellent service and great memories while on tours with us, and i hope that you can find the actual gift certificate and maybe come on one of our tours with us sometime in the near future. Once again i am more than happy to look into this further for you if you would like to contact me directly on the above email address. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“"Fantastic experience for the whole Family"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and i booked our jet ski tour once we arrived in Bermuda. KS Watersports came highly recommended by family and friends that have used them before. Our tour left out of the Dockyard area and within a few minutes we felt like pros out there zipping along on the water. This 75 minute tour was an absolute blast and our tour guide Josh was very funny and knowledgeable and pointed out many places and things to see along the way. We even stopped at a shipwreck and fed the fish below. On the way back we stopped for a quick dip which i really enjoyed because it was a hot day.
Bermuda is just beautiful and we were able to see so much of the island from the water and on this tour. We loved our jet ski tour so much, that my husband decided to book another jet ski tour for all of us with them the following day out of their St. George's location, and all i can say is that the eastern end of the island is just spectacular and beautiful in every way. Overall i am glad my friends told us to go with KS Watersports and would highly recommend their services and jet ski tours to anyone who is looking to have a great time on the water in Bermuda.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KS Watersports and Jet Ski Tours also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to KS Watersports and Jet Ski Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing