We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to imbibe!”

Somerset Country Squire
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to imbibe!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We never ate there, but visited several times for cocktails to either start or end the night (we stayed just up the road and could walk). A great place for music, conversation, and drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad food, worse service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I came to Bermuda for our anniversary and loved every bit of almost the entire trip. This restaurant, however, should be an embarrassment to the rest of Bermuda and the lovely people there. My husband had the Sunday roast, which was about 60% inedible because it was essentially a big pile of fat and gristle. No one ever bothered to come back to ask about our meal and, after literally 45 minutes, we finally asked for the bill and pointed out the disgusting pile of gristle, to which the waiter shrugged and indicated she couldn't care less. She also brought back a bill with a 17% tip already added. Horrible food, worse service. As others have said, the view could be nice, but it's covered in plastic...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julescain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We always visit every year, the Fish Chowder is the best on the Island. Menu extended over last year. Good choice of drinks and locals use the bar so it must be good.

Prices very fair.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Squire is a short walk from Cambridge Beaches and a good, down to earth venue to eat and meet some locals. The food was plentiful and a very good menu with special 'dishes of the day' was on offer. A relaxing and enjoyable meal, to be recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet. Too quiet. Early season. Still lots of plastic sheeting up, so no view! Food was adequate, kind of like a pub, but expensive. Maybe we were spoiled everywhere else. Fix the view!

Helpful?
Thank Sandmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somerset Country Squire also viewed

Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 

Been to Somerset Country Squire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing