We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Beaches
Nearby Hotels
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$436
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$754
$659
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourways Inn(Paget Parish)
$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$473
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Warwick Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
770
246
84
52
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
246
84
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong bayindoor poolturtle coveputting greendinner on the beachmain beachthe cottagesrepeat guestsjet skiwater viewthe main dining roomthe atlantic oceanour honeymoonoff seasonother resortsmotor boatport royal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

No kids, no noise, a dream place for the elderly. Lots of Brits. Staff were great, grounds beautiful,
and breakfast terrific. Not convenient for shopping in Hamilton, and taxis are expensive. This is the place to go for a very, very quiet vacation. If you are looking for activities, entertainment, shopping,
nightlife, go to one of the other Bermuda resorts. But this is for oldsters like us.

Room Tip: Any Cambridge Suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcat395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our first visit to Bermuda and it won't be our last. From the moment the island came into view out our airplane window it just blew us away with it's beauty! We stayed at the Cambridge Beach Resort that was recommended to us for it's world class beaches, accommodations, service and friendly staff. It was all we had heard about and more. I was impressed that the General Manager was out in front when ever we went by helping answer questions and taking care of the guests. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Room service was fast and delicious. We enjoyed the free buffet breakfast every morning. We loved every minute of this vacation and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just the right amount of amenities, walking, and gloriousness. The beaches and infinity pool are beautiful (and both have drink service!), there's a free breakfast buffet every morning (the waffles aren't so great but the rest of it is!), the rooms are just like little cottages, they have room service (but they will mess up your order), and they are located right near a water rentals place with a guided jet ski tour. I loved it and would definitely return and recommend it! It's definitely meant for couples...which was bad for me because I went with friends. The ONLY bed options are 1 king bed OR 2 twin beds. Come on, we are adults, do I have to sleep in a twin bed?! The twin beds weren't very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The property here is breathtaking: bay, harbor and ocean views everywhere, quaint old stairways, paths and arches, palm trees, flowers, flowering shrubs and trees, delightful breezes and most of all, lovely peace and quiet. The buildings are typical pastel Bermudian and spread out. They were more like condos with only two condos per building. We had one large sitting/bedroom, double sink bathroom,oodles of storage, a dressing room and a porch and an awesome view. This was just what we needed.

Room Tip: They're all good, I think.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Cambridge Beaches is a cottage style resort spread out on a good piece of land. We stayed in Hyacinth South and had a gorgeous, unobstructed view of the Atlantic Ocean. That side of the resort also has the best beach for relaxing. A nice long strip of beach with chairs and umbrellas and a restaurant and restroom nearby. In the evening when the tide went out you got a great sandbar and you could wade out 30-50 yards. The other "beaches" are smaller and offer different views. Turtle Cove isn't really a beach you can relax on and the other two (I think called Morning Bay or something similar?) are great beaches but offer a view of the marina and somerset Bridge. We were very close to Dockyard and it was super easy to take the bus to that area- from there you can take the ferry to Hamilton or St. George's.

Our room was a Deluxe Ocean view and as I mentioned, had a great view of the ocean. Since these were cottage style and spread out a bit, it didn't feel like our neighbors were on top of us, which was nice since this was our Honeymoon. AC and daily maid service were wonderful.

We opted for the MAP (modified American plan) meal plan which ended up being a good decision as food is VERY expensive on the island. This included a full breakfast, afternoon tea and a 4-course dinner. No beverages were included- meaning soft drinks and alcohol. We aren't heavy drinkers but we wanted a glass of wine with dinner or an umbrella drink once in a while. All in all we spent an extra $300 in lunch and drinks.

Our only comment for newcomers to Cambridge Beaches is that this resort is known for an older crowed. No children under 16 are allowed so we thought that meant "couples retreat." The average age was around 60 with the occasional 30-something couple thrown in. On our way back to the airport the cab driver said that the Reefs are a similar property, but cater to a younger crowd. Still, we had an amazing vacation!!

Room Tip: Definitely an Ocean View (note: this is different from water view).
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews