We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good but Spiders”
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just came back from spending New Year's Eve and Day there. The service was nice. The basic rooms are very small. It's really just one room. Upgraded to the ocean view deluxe rooms which are much better. Have a separate area for watching tv and relaxing. The rooms have a fridge but no microwave which would have been nice. Overall, the experience was very good. However, there are many spiders around. Found five of them behind the ironing board in my room. There was another around the pictures at the dining room entrance. Breakfast was included which was a nice variety of items including an omelet station which was a bonus. Dinner was the sort of "high end" items you would find on Food Network. Bermuda is an expensive place to visit. Cambridge Beaches is no exception. However, if you don't settle for the basic rooms (Les Rev, etc.) you should have a nice time. They offer discounts for repeat visitors which is a nice incentive to go back there.

Room Tip: The rooms are spread out. Be prepared to walk a bit (outside) to get to yours.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnisbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Beaches
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We wanted to see all areas of Bermuda and so chose to stay outside the main tourist areas at Cambridge Beaches. While it was very expensive (all of Bernuda is) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is huge and has different styles in different areas of the complex -- from the old Bermuda style cottage colony to the beach club to the modern pool area by the main lobby and restaurant complex. It is located on both sides of a point and so you can have whatever sun exposure you want over the course of the day. The Beach Club restaurant wasn't open everyday for both lunch and dinner, but when it was we tried to go there as we enjoyed it the most -- located just above the magnificent beach and open to the tropical breeze. There are a couple of other restaurants within a 10 to 15 minute walk, but otherwise taxis or buses have to be used.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCanucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We found Cambridge Beaches to be the perfect blend of privacy, relaxation, food and adventure. The resort is located on the far west side of the island. The airport is located on the east side. We arranged for a private transfer from the airport to the resort. Our driver was waiting for us as we exited and 45 minutes later we were checking in. We pre-paid for a cambridge suite which saved us about 50 percent on the list price of the room. The suite had a large bedroom, bath and den with plenty of closet/storage space and wonderful western facing views of the ocean. The suite also included a private balcony with lounge chairs. The resort is about a 10 minute walk to the grocery and bus stop. We used multi-day passes to ride the bus and ferries. St. George is a historic town not to be missed. The beaches at Cambridge were different sizes depending on your mood. We ate all of our meals there except for one night at Henry VIII pub. The food was universally well prepared. Breakfast is served buffet style and has a comprehensive variety of fruit, cereal, breads and cooked items. We used the fitness center, had massages at the spa, trekked along the railway walking trail and spent part of a day at horseshoe bay beach. Cambridge is proud of their return visitors and honors them with an entire wall dedicated to repeat guests.
The title of my review alludes to the fact that our favorite all time beach resorts now include Cambridge beaches along with Nisbet Plantation (Nevis) and Mauna Kea (Big island Hawaii).
Looking forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

3 of us travelled here for the long weekend of absolute paradise. I had never been to Bermuda before although both my friends had. It was the most amazing trip, beautiful resort.

The website does not do it justice. We shared a refurbished cottage that looked on to the marina side, it was large with a separate dressing room, terrace with balcony and huge bathroom. The day we checked out we were given a cottage (albeit tired) for free to stay in until our evening departure. This was at no extra cost.

Service was excellent. Breakfast whatever you desired. We had an idea of the restaurants we wanted to try and the staff backed up our choices, booked tables, arranged taxis the lot. The on site restaurants we ate at through the day and were faultless.

Prior to arrival we made bookings at the Spa, after visiting we made further bookings, well worth a visit. Very relaxing.

We travelled to Hamilton by Ferry and ate in a Sushi restaurant on Main Street, it was on the first floor of a building and we sat outside on the terrace.

We dined at The Waterlot at the Southampton Princess, we'll worth a visit, very special.

We at ate the Henry the VIII which was nice after our initial wait, however, the Manager quickly sorted this out.

I would have no hesitation on returning to Cambridge Beaches or recommending this resort, not only for couples, but for friends to enjoy a relaxing break. We even had a dolphin come into the bay the last day of our visit.

My only tiny criticism would be that we all have small children and chose what we thought was an adult only resort. so we would not be upset about our children not being with us. While relaxing at the beach on Saturday and Sunday there was quite a number of pleasure boats moored in the bay and many with children who swam up to the beach and used the restaurants.

Fantastic, fantastic place. A small part of Paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our third time in Bermuda, but our first at the Cambrige. It was absolutely fantastic. If you're looking for peace and quiet this is definately the place. We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our view was stunning!

Room Tip: The Westerly Suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ayearOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just spent spectacular week at Cambridge beaches resort in Bermuda! Million dollar views from all angles at Cambridge beaches, I was blown away at the beauty. Felt like VIP as the staff took great care of us, AWSOME!! The golf in Bermuda was second to none, we played five different courses and were never disappointed, very impressed by the condition and scenery at each course.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just spent and entire week at Cambridge Beaches Resort and Spa. WOW! What a fantastic experience. I enjoyed the entire stay along with 3 golfing buddies. The room was a postcard view every morning and every night. The spa was a great way to unwind after 18 holes of golf. Food was perfect and the staff went out of there way to make my first trip to Bermuda a 10 out of 10 experience. I am already making plans to bring my wife back to Cambridge Beaches next year. We can hardly wait.

Room Tip: There isn't a wrong choice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandys Parish
10.0 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
681 reviews
5.0 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
851 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,954 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,638 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range: $280 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing