We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal attention, Interesting Historic Info, Beautiful Boat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ana Luna Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Glow Worm Sailing Excursion in Bermuda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing Catamaran 'Ana Luna' was constructed in France to join the High End fleet in St Martin. At 45' in length with 4 cabins and 4 bathrooms, she was the pride of the Indies when launched in 1995. Captain Nathan and family have sailed her all around the Caribbean and Bermuda and offer regular scheduled and private cruises from the Grotto Bay Beach Resort.Join Ana Luna for a 'Sail, Snorkel & Swim' or 'Sunset Cruise'. New for 2012 try Sunset & Gloworms with Wine Tasting or Ana BQ, a BBQ of fresh kabobs and sides with yummy dessert served as lunch in a private cove.Nicknamed the 'Sea Lover' for the love of sailing by the captain and family along with Ana Luna's strenght and Sea-worthyness.Sailing Season May 1st to October 31st for regular schedule and private groups.
Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal attention, Interesting Historic Info, Beautiful Boat”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I sailed Ana Luna with some friends. The captain and crew were very fun to be with and Debbie took us on a guided snorkel tour and followed up with showing us the fish guide to what we had just seen. The catamaran was very strong, seaworthy, laid out and well kept, they took real pride in keeping it nice. The info about bermuda history and local lore were very interesting as well. Since it was November we came back to Grotto Bay with the sunset. They served wine and beer after the swim along with fresh homemade hummis, crackers and cheese. Ana Luna nicknames itself the "Sea Lover", we found out why!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MercedesBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain N, Captain at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thanks Mercedes
It was great to have your group out the other day, glad you enjoyed the swim ! Toward the cooler months the water is clearer abet not as warm. Hope you come back next spring and stay in our guesthouse like we chatted about. Best Regards, Cap'n Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wouldn't do again”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My Family and I went on this and didn't enjoy it at all. We were expecting to go to a bunch of remote places and see a bunch of fish but we got the exact opposite. We were driven to a place called flats which is right beside a busy road. We didn't see any fish. We were really disappointed.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJ522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain N, Captain at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
I am a bit puzzled with this review and very sorry that the family had such a poor time, I dont remember them specifically but perhaps they swam off without our guide over the sand an didnt see much. Ana Luna most always has our crew person guide the snorkeling tour so that the guests see all that they can along with things that they might have missed.

The review was written 6 months after the sailing, nothing was said at the time.

Ana Luna does snorkel at Gibbets Isle / Flatts a lot, it is one of the best spots to snorkel in Bermuda. It is sheltered in most wind and sea conditions and offers a wide variety of fish to see. We always see lots of juvenile's in the inside area which is also nice because snorkelers can stand up on the white sand bottom.
As the group goes around the isle there are always a lot of mature parrotfish in both female and supermales, angelfish, grunts, bream, grouper, pufferfish etc. With luck we also see Eagle Rays and Green Turtles as well.

Ana Luna guests also enjoy the sail under the 65' mast with colourful sails both coming and returning to the Grotto Bay Resort dock.

There is a lot of Historical Points of Interest along the way, 3 old Forts, Railway Supports, old Ferry docks, Astor Estate and Beautiful views of the entire North shore of Bermuda.

Sail, Snorkel & Swim has been a very popular outing for Ana Luna along with Sunset Cruise and Gloworms. It is offered as a come one and all cruise 3 times a week in May through October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end a Bermuda day - with a fabulous sunset cruise”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Nathan & Debbie offer several types of cruises on their beautiful catamaran, Ana Luna, and are delightful hosts who are eager to talk about sailing, Bermuda life, or whatever strikes your fancy. Since we're more interested in forts than snorkeling, we chose a sunset cruise and were treated to a perfect evening for sailing. Our route took us past Ferry Point Park, through the swing bridge crossing, past the St. George harbor, and around the point where Fort Catherine sits. Then we tacked for a while into the sunset, before returning through the opening at Ferry Point Park.

We couldn't have asked for any better evening. We had a few light snacks to go with the water and hibiscus tea that were included in our fee. Beer and wine were available for a reasonable charge. There were plenty of different places to sit on the boat, so you didn't have to get stuck with the same view all the time. We enjoyed talking and relaxing with the other couples and one or two singles who chose the same cruise.

TIPS: Ana Luna launches from the water sports dock at the Grotto Bay Resort Hotel. Just follow the hotel's signs to the beach and dock. The 1, 3, 10, and 11 buses stop right in front of the hotel. After the cruise, we ate a very nice dinner in the hotel's Palm Court restaurant and then took a cab back to our hotel in Paget. It took a little while to get the cab, so you might want to estimate how much time you'll spend at dinner and ask to have a cab ready when you're likely to be done.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunyazade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain N, Captain at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Cheers !

Glad you enjoyed the sailing and sunset.

Ana Luna has added several New Cruises for 2012.

Gloworms cruise is now a combo of Sunset, Wine Tasting and Gloworms (for one of the 2 days per month)

Ana BQ , BBQ will be offered as a regularly scheduled cruise and also available for Private Groups in 2012. The BBQ aboard has been very popular and we are happy to do it in conjunction with the fine dining chefs at Grotto Bay Resort in the coming year.

Fine wines are also now featured aboard for all cruises in addition to our 'house' wines.

So, Come back and Sail the Sea Lover every day in 2012 !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana Luna Adventures also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Ana Luna Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing