We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rainy day activity”

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Shopping and Beach Tour
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Aquarium and City of Hamilton Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rainy day activity”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A good place to visit when its not beach weather, particularly if you enjoy taking pictures, both caves are beautiful there is plenty of scope for creative photography. The guides were all friendly and knowledgable. If you're short on time you can get away with just doing the crystal caves, the fantasy cave is not that different (apart from being a lot warmer, I felt a bit light headed down there when we first walked in).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippyhappyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    555
    179
    27
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just to say that when in Bailey's Bay area, visit the caves. The in house guide escorts you down the lengthy stone steps to what is a truly fantastic spectacle and the story of how the caves were discovered is amazing.

A must do.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlderleyEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful caves, lovely setting”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Crystal Caves had unusual formations and a stunning beauty from the water's reflections. The setting is lovely and worth exploring.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cranberries0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Amazing beauty.....Get there early!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had seen this sort of thing before so we were against going but 'caved in' since our traveling friends wanted to see these. We sure are glad that we did!

Amazing beauty that cannot be seen or understood above ground. Other reviews talk about how expensive it is but remember.....everything is expensive in Bermuda. Do BOTH cave tours since you are there. The additional $8 is well worth it plus they really do compliment each other.

Be warned that there are a lot of steps and are quite steep. We saw a lot of people struggling with these but a nice touch is that they have little rest area benches along the way.

If you are on a cruise ship, get to the caves early. If you are staying on the island, get there early or try to schedule around cruise ship arrivals. You can take a bus directly to the site with only a short walk to the entrance and then walk across the street for a tasty swizzle and the Swizzle Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Awesome sight and cool to see, but absolutely a rip off at $22/pp. There is about 86 steps down and a very short walk across a bridge. If there were no groups ahead of us, we could have been in and out in about 10-15 minutes. That is how short the experience is. I enjoyed the sights, but was very disappointed when I realized how short the tour was. I just don't think its worth the trip in for $22. They are definitely over-charging and I would recommend just looking at pictures and not paying for the admission in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing