We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful caves”

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Aquarium and City of Hamilton Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Readfield, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful caves”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a wonderful adventure to see such natural wonders. Advice would be to go early before the crowds.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    529
    164
    25
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On the Fence”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

During our vacation to Bermuda, we went to the Caves. If you have not seen this sort of thing, it is a good experience though pricey for what you get. If you have already experienced this, I would not recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Crystal and Fantasy Caves”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love crystal caves and have visited "free" crystal caves in Bermuda but cruised in with the family this time and did the Crystal caves as part of our 4 hour day island tour. The caves are amazing but it is important to note, if you can not climb stairs or you have asthma (breathing issues) this is not the tour for you.
;-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Weddings008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice trip for a rainy day”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We took a ferry then the bus to Crystal Caves since it was a rainy day in Bermuda. it was a bit of a hike from the dockyards where our Cruise was docked. For the weather, it was a good time, but I would not pass up a great beach day for it. We waited on a very long line to purchase the tickets- apparently when the cruises are in town its not the best time to go but we had no choice as were visiting on a cruise. It was $20 or $22 for Crystal Caves and $30 to see both Crystal and the Fantasy Caves. For the small difference in price, we went with both. They were very nice and handed out umbrellas when it started to rain outside while waiting for the tour. There was a small café and gift shop to pass the time. Our tour guide was very sweet and charming and gave us great information on the history of the caves. One of the caves is 83 steps down and the other is 88 with places to rest in between. It didn't feel too strenuous. We got some great photos inside the cave and overall it was a nice time. The caves are pretty similar so probably just the one Crystal Cave would have been fine, but since it was raining it was a nice way to pass the time. If you want to visit more of Bermuda- its a great place to see with a pub right up the street. Taxis are right outside if you are pressed for time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful caves”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I only went to Crystal cave instead of Fantasy cave as those that have gone before have advised me that both are similar. Cost for visiting a cave is $22, and the tour is about 30 min. It is likely better to go at a time when it was less crowded. When I went at about 2pm, it was a fully packed tour, so as you head down into the cave, you are constantly obstructed by people in front of you taking pictures with flashes. It makes it harder to hear the guide as well.
However, the natural beauty of this cave is still worth the visit despite the condition in which I had experienced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Super-V-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing