We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Fantasy Caves

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
Book In Advance
$84*
and up
Crystal Caves, Shopping and Beach Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feb 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Look out for my glasses that I dropped in the Crystal Caves. A lovely visit and we enjoyed it immensely

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    427
    140
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Caves are not my thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

They have the caves set up really well so most anybody can enjoy the experience. I liked the Crystal cave better than Fantasy, but all in all an interesting thing to do.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mesmorising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful Saturday afternoon activity. I went out of peak season, so got quite an intimate tour with two very knowledgeable tour guides. I would say do this on a rainy afternoon, but I suspect that may be a lot of people's plan, so you might want to consider going whenever best suits you and giving your suntan a rest from the sun. You won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesrocklea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nature at its best in caves!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was happy to go to the caves but I didn't think like other trip advisor reviews that it was a bit overpriced. The tour of the Crystal caves was about 30 minutes long and included a background from the tour guide. The tour is on a 100m underground floating bridge on water in the caves. I've never seen anything like it before my life and it was quite amazing to see. Yeah admission for adults this $22 and for children I think it was $10. Children under the age of five go for free. You have to catch either the number 10 or 11 bus from the city of Hamilton bus terminal in order to get here.

Helpful?
1 Thank FTheProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammerfest, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice but short and a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Some impressive formations and cool with the water. Espesial the Crystal cave with the floating bridge was nice. But the caves is smal/short and that was a bit disapointing. Its a bit overprices, but still worth a trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edvard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing