We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Bermuda
Nearby Hotels
$1,095
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$563
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$842
$702
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
$716
$600
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$730
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
514
131
54
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
131
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucker's pointbeach clubpoint restaurantsul verdegolf coursemanor housetucker's barsur mervilla suiteday bedcastle harbourmid oceanshuttle rideprivate cabanabeautiful hotelbeach restaurantplay golf
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 733 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel with another couple. The location is spectacular and the beach area is wonderful with great staff and beautiful restaurant. It's necessary to take a shuttle there but we did not find that an inconvenience. The main hotel and restaurants are also very beautiful. Food at all three restaurants was consistently good but the beach restaurant does not open til noon and was not open for dinner in the evening - a disappointment. We had dinner at both The Point and the Italian restaurant and both service and food were good. However, breakfast in The Point Restaurant, while also very good, was outrageously expensive ie a half grapefruit was $12 and a continental breakfast was $30. And, unfortunately, our accommodations were less than expected. We have travelled the world over and stayed in many 5 star rooms and this one did not meet expectations. We stayed in the Villa Deluxe rooms and the ones we were in are old and not yet renovated. At almost $800 per night (there is a 15% per person per day gratuity added on), it was a disappointment. Our friends asked for a change of accommodation but did not get it. Their front door was very dirty and the doorbell didn't work and so twice, staff members, unaware that the bell didn't work, pressed it and then actually walked in on them. Our AC didn't work well and we called three times the first day for repair which was not done. Had to go to the front desk the following morning (4th request) and finally got it repaired. There is no ice bucket or coffee in the room, no magnifying mirror in the bathroom and no space by one of the sinks for cosmetics. And we don't think the room was vacuumed the entire time we were there. Staff showed up at the door before 6 o'clock each day for turn-down, just as we were getting dressed for the evening out. Also, a request for a bellhop to pick up our bags for departure was somehow not passed on and we had to call a second time. This was important since there are 77 steps and luggage can't just be rolled up to the lobby. While most of the staff were excellent and very friendly, it seemed the front desk staff were not well trained. I have not been able to confirm this but, we were told that the hotel itself is bankrupt and bank-owned. This could probably explain why some of the staff are not properly trained for a 5-star hotel. While there were parts of our vacation that we absolutely wonderful, we would not recommend staying in the Villa Deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dawna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took a nine day holiday in Bermuda and chose Tucker's Point after recommendation from friends who have lived on the Island. It is ideally positioned being ten minutes from the airport (no aircraft noise). It is peaceful and even when 90% occupation is still peaceful thanks to the size of the property and that it only has 88 rooms. It is a 25 minute cab ride from Hamilton so if you want to spend time in other restaurants, as we did, then cab ride is $23 and to Southampton about $35.

Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very generously proportioned. We had a Manor house suite on the 5th floor so great views and the suite was huge. Restaurants are good with the three choices for lunch and two for dinner (three at dinner in peak season). Did not try main restaurant for dinner as menu looked a little pretentious but the Italian Sur Verde was fine.

Two pools and if you are a golfer then a championship course is attached to the hotel. A transit car takes you to the private beach and runs every half hour or you could walk in 35 minutes but it is hot!

This is a five star hotel with just the right level of great service.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on upper floors for the views. Villa suites are very nice but a walk up lots of stairs so if you want a suite I would go for the less expensive Manor House.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our recent 5 night stay was not nearly long enough. It's hard to believe this piece of paradise is so close and easy to get to, yet it feels like worlds away. The actual hotel still feels brand new, with grey-white marble and a sparkling shine that still feels warm and cozy. The property where this hotel sits was the site of a previous hotel (Castle Harbour), and it's easy to see why this site has hosted the best accommodations in Bermuda for nearly a century.

From the front door men (Levon and Bobby) who greeted us each day, to the pool attendants and Roger the shuttle driver, everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was fabulous.

We had a villa room closer to the water, but a bit of a walk (70 or so stairs) from the main part of the property. The trade off is that it is very quiet and private. The only noises I really heard were the chirping of the frogs that are ubiquitous around the island. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The temperature was perfect, and the lighting, furniture and decor were something I wished I had in my own home. We had the best rest and sleep ever!

While the actual sandy beach was a 15 minute ride away in the hotel shuttle, it was hardly an inconvenience. Even with the hotel at full capacity, there was plenty of space on the private beach and easy to get "front row" beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach attendants were helpful and quick. The beach club had very nice and clean bathrooms and several showers. There were two pools as well. The restaurant did not open until noon, however but the food was quite decent, although pricey. I do wish they had a smaller snack menu, or a snack bar.

Back at the hotel, the other two pools were not busy or crowded. The pool attendants were also friendly and quick to help rearrange the pool loungers and umbrellas and bring fresh towels. One afternoon, someone even brought us fruit kabobs! There is plenty of ice cold water with orange/lemon flavoring and even extra sunscreen nearby.

Overall a fabulous trip and fabulous stay at an excellent resort. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently took a trip to Bermuda to celebrate our 8th anniversary, and Rosewood Tucker's Point helped deliver a truly perfect vacation. We were incredibly impressed with our entire stay, but the personnel at the resort really stood out for us. From management (Duncan was the consummate host) to servers at the restaurant (Claudiu at The Point took exceptional care of us) to the staff greeting you at the beach, everyone at the resort went out of their way to make our stay special. Even before our trip, Brandon and Paul helped educate us on the island and pick out and setup up restaurant reservations.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, and had a gorgeous view of the ocean/island. We ended every night on the balcony with a glass of champagne.

While at the Resort, we played golf (beautifully scenic, overlooking the ocean), rented a scooter from a vendor on property, and of course, spent some time at the gorgeous private beach (easily the prettiest beach we've ever visited). The onsite shuttle, which came every 30 minutes pretty much on the dot, made getting around the resort simple.

It is rare to have an flawless experience, but I cannot think of a single complaint. If you are looking for a special place for a special occasion, we highly recommend this resort. It truly was one of our most memorable vacations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went there on business a few times, and always wanted to stay there... on holiday !
That place is amazing : big spacious rooms, 5-star luxury amenities, superb pool and bar. Nice restaurant. Great golf course (with fantastic meetings facility at the Club House).
And the beach...wow, honestly one of the most beautiful in the world : pink sand, amazing water, rocks all around...And don't forget to sip your delicious (rum) swizzle there, on a lounger, facing the ocean, less than 2 hours away from NYC ! This is HEAVEN !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews