We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise does exist.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, VA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise does exist.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a week at Tucker's Point Golf Villas with our family. Our villas were amazing in comfort and view, and the staff, always welcoming and knowledgeable, was first rate. We had two memorable dinners at the Beach Club restaurant-Sur Mer, and a lovely dinner at the Point. The calamari is too-die-for, and you can order right at the pool. The "girls" in our party enjoyed the Spa at the Main Hotel while others played golf and tennis or just had fun riding around in the golf carts, swimming, or renting boats from the Marina. There is a nice beach accessible by boat, but an even better beach at the Beach Club. This resort has it all. It truly is a magical place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleats126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    116
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
129
375
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from our 7 night stay at Tucker's Point and we miss it already. Over the past five summers we have been here four times. We stayed at the resort for the first time 3 months after they opened and we have experienced first hand a change in management and service. The service under the new management is far superior to that of previous years. Duncan Graham has done a great job in turning things around. In past years, we had a real problem with service and the attitude of many staff members. We aren't shy about expressing our dissatisfaction and management really did listen. What a difference. With the exception of Josh, who goes out of his way to provide exceptional customer service, the front desk staff needs additional customer service training. They are a bit friendlier but not much. Not a good first impression to guests that have never been to the resort. I have to start by complimenting outstanding staff members. Rudy and Levon ( the doormen ) are such gentlemen. They are friendly, funny and go out of their way to provide exceptional service. When Rudy smiles the whole room lights up. They are the best! Roger, the tram operator, is also very friendly and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. At the Beach Club, Kyle, Dragos and Sebastian are such great guys and they make sure that your dining experience is the best that it can be. Our biggest compliment goes to Miles. Miles work ethic is second to none. He honestly RUNS up and down the beach delivering drinks and food. He is so funny and makes everyone laugh. He will jump into the ocean and or pool to deliver drinks and always with a smile. Rosewood is lucky to have him!

Now on resort details, our room was lovely and well appointed with a great view. There is turn down service daily but it is very basic...no chocolates etc. which is too bad. Requests for extra towels etc. were quickly met. The hotel pools ( there are three for everyone to enjoy ) are beautiful. Every day at 1:00 the pool staff bring around cold, lavender infused towels and at 3:00 they serve fresh fruit kabobs. It was such a nice touch! The beach is amazing and probably the nicest on the island. Early morning "beach service" was lacking and many times we had to get our own towels and dig our own holes for umbrellas but we were fine with that.

Regarding dining, for the cost ($$$$$) of the food at The Point we were very disappointed. The choices weren't great and the sides were tasteless. Soups are delicious as are desserts. They offer a "soup tasting" and it was the best part of our dinner. Unfortunately, the item was not on the menu. They present a complimentary dessert tray which is a nice touch. Service was great but the food just okay. At $48 plus for an entree we expected more. There is a "new" Italian restaurant called Sul Verde and we didn't like it at all. There is one appetizer and that is the antipasto bar. No other choices?! The menu is okay but all of our meals were a huge disappointment. The service is good and the outdoor veranda is beautiful with amazing views of the golf course and harbor. It's a shame that the food was so bad. We ordered a lobster pasta and the lobster was actually shredded. Very old fashioned style Italian but shredded lobster?! Our favorite restaurant was at the beach club and is now called Sur Mer. The menu is outstanding with daily, local fish specials. From appetizers to dessert the food is outstanding! The service is terrific and the view simply gorgeous. Next time we will eat dinner there every night (unless it's closed for a private function). If it's closed we will go off property. Breakfast suggestion...hotel needs to offer a cafe style menu somewhere on property. Currently the only options are a full breakfast at The Point or room service. Muffins, bagels, fruit, juice and coffee at a Cafe would be a welcome addition for those of us that don't want a full or formal breakfast setting everyday.

Overall, a beautiful resort! Only downside is the distance from the rooms to the beach but it's worth the sacrifice as everything else is so wonderful! From boat rentals to kayaks, to beautiful pools and an amazing beach and golf course there is definitely lots to do! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel01Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natsfandc
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful property that is very well maintained. Rooms are spacious, clean and bright. Beach is pristine and beautiful with easy access to pool. Trolly ride is only about 10 min from the property. Negatives are that the level of service is less than 5 star in restaurants. Food is ok and pretty limited. Also, location is some distance from any town/urban area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsfandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When i went to the resort for the 4th time it was like i had finally got home. When i got out of the taxi i was welcomed by one of the nicest people that i have ever me. That door mans name is rudy. The hotel is so lucky to have him.Once we had checked in we went into our room.It was a view of the ocean and it was one of the nicest views i have ever seen.The room was so clean and was beautiful. On the beach they serve you. The man that would serve everyone was named miles.He would run up and down the beach delivering drinks and food to everyone. He was one of the most hard workers that i have ever seen in my life. He also was the funnest person i have ever met. If you had ordered a drink and you had gone in the ocean he would come into the ocean and serve you your drink. Same with in the pool. The hotel is so lucky to have him. The hotel is beautiful but Miles makes it even better. He would get there early in the morning and serve everyone until evryone had left.He would not walk, he would run for at least 5 hours. Leaving bermuda i will really miss that hotel but out of all i will miss miles and all the staff!!!!

Room Tip: A room By the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laxplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We reserved a large suite and it was beautiful. They concentrate on the furnishings and details. I was thrilled with room, until I realized it smelled like an old mop, and mildew. Because it was the first floor, it had a terrible smell. The only other available room was an upgrade which they gave us without a further charge. I felt very at home at this resort. The clientele, staff, and everything was wonderful. If I came back, I would go to request anything above the first floor. This resort is very out of the way. But if you can afford this resort, you can afford the daily taxi rides.... Bermuda is now my favorite island, magnificent!

Room Tip: Avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makeup1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently spent several days at Rosewood Tucker's Point. I can honestly say that it was my best hotel experience ever. The hotel itself is beautiful. I could have spent the entire day enjoying the view from the balcony in our room, but I would have missed out on everything else that the hotel had to offer. We enjoyed all three of the swimming pools. Our favorite was the pool at the beach, which has an amazing view of the ocean. We were most surprised at how uncrowded the beach and the hotel were. Many times, we felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesfromlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently while on business (third visit) and its proximity to airport is great if on business but distance from Hamilton and island's demand generators for vacationers is a drag; particularly with the island's expensive cabs being the only way to get around. The beach is weak with dated facilities that don't deliver to Rosewood expectations. The rooms, however, are huge (was initially intended to be a condo-hotel) with large balconies, huge closets and bathroom; very elegant and well-appointed. The staff in the valet and lobby areas are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Where the resort fails miserably is in the F&B area: the point and bar are empty, dated. stuffy (think of your grandparents' golf club with quality akin to a 3 star property. Tortilla chips, chicken nuggets and calamari.....at a Rosewood? I expected these to be somehow elevated in interpretation for the prices with dipping sauces and creative, flavorful coatings....but they are simple fried, TGI Friday's style quality.....four fried chunks and a small bowl of mayo. I was shocked.... add in the horrendous muzak piped in, and the general lack of talent and cocktail knowledge at the bar (staff appears to be seasonal Eastern European temps) and you'll wonder why the rest of the resort's quality has not found its way into the food and beverage dept?!?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MAL1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
6.2 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
531 reviews
6.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
810 reviews
6.3 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,813 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,079 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Property: Rosewood Tucker's Point
Address: 60 Tucker's Point Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing