We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swizzle Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swizzle Inn

Swizzle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St.Davids Bermuda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Swizzle Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great atmosphere best food excellent service from resturant to bar great service always packed not a long wait for food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0l2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    431
    157
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First stop - The Swizzle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our first stop in from the airport and our first taste of Bermuda- rum swizzle! The Swizzle Inn is a kitschy little place perfect for tourists. It has great bar food and a fun atmosphere. Ended up taking a bottle of Swizzle home as a souvenir. Wish I could've done the same with their nachos!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fun Restaurant - Good Prices for Bermuda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Enjoyed two trips to the Swizzle Inn in Bailey's Bay, Bermuda. Had never had a rum swizzle, decided to experience the restaurant and drink. Lunch specials were reasonably priced for Bermuda and the server was friendly and helpful. Husband ordered a steak panini, got an entire
strip steak for under $20.00. Fish and chips were good as well.

For those with budget constraints, this restaurant fits the bill.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swizzle Inn...Stagger Out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Love the drink!!! I took home a souvenir t-shirt just so everyone would know what swizzle is about. And they now know.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great food and drinks - not the best service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

the rum swizzle live up to all the hype and the food was great, however the service was lacking. we went on a friday night and sat for 30 minutes without being acknowledged. our waitress never smiled, never made small talk, and was very slow. I know it was busy, but at such a famous place, the service should have been much better. We came in on a weekday night and the servers were amazing, but not so much on that friday night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank courtney613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swizzle Inn also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Swizzle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing