We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, swizzle's and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swizzle Inn

Swizzle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, swizzle's and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

While visiting Bermuda's Crystal caves we then popped into the Swizzle Inn for a light lunch.
The whole feel of the place is excellent, the food was very tasty although the waiter found it a bit strange that we only wanted a main course and sides between us-basking in lovely sunshine it was more than enough for two as is the portions in most places for a lunch in Bermuda.
The food was good, the Rum swizzle pitcher is a must, so tasty and refreshing!
The service is what you come to expect in 99% of places in Bermuda.
Unfortunately we were not able to return to dine again and listen to the live entertainment which is on most evenings.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    431
    157
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Must-Stop in Bermuda”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Swizzle Inn is definitely a must-do in Bermuda. The bus will drop you off right at the door. They have an extensive menu. The food is good, not great. The specialty of the inn is the rum swizzle - we got a souvenir shaker, which came out to about 4 drinks.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Bermuda Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Ok it's a dive tourist trap, but you should go anyway. It's just one of those things you need to do. Get a pitcher of swizzles and enjoy. Best hidden Menu Item; order any salad and get some grilled wahoo on top.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank motownpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit but not Outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had two nice visits to Swizzle Inn. I would actually say it is between Average and Very Good, but is worth a visit for a couple of reasons. We had the Rum Swizzles and were not bowled over by the taste. The food, however, was good, especially if you like fried seafood. I had quesadillas that were really tasty, and the seasoned fries are among the BEST I've ever eaten (and I've eaten many). Wait staff was generally good (some staff are a bit indifferent) and it is nice to sit outside on the upper balcony or the patio on a nice evening. Very convenient (five minute walk) to Grotto Bay Resort and a great place to stop after you visit nearby Crystal/Fantasy Caves.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
“We Swaggered Out and bought the T-Shirt......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Food was excellent. Waitstaff fast and not intrusive! Prices fair. They make the best Dark and Stormys on the whole island!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pschmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swizzle Inn also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Swizzle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing