We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”

Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Small place with friendly staff. Tasty food and cold drinks. Little bit hard to find the place. all in all good guolity place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank niinniin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    101
    26
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First taste of Bermuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having travelled from the USA, and having made a reservation ahead of time, this little restaurant turned out to be a real gem. Got in about an hour before the reservation, they seated us and said no hurry. They were attentive, and knowledgable, and most of all the Prime rib was excellent: about the size of a small horse, and the Wahoo my wife had was also very well done. I must put a shout out for the pea soup, really tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good authentic Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Starting with the bruschetta was a good idea - yum!
The Italian red wine suggested in place of our suggestion was delicious , and good value too!
The Italian guy serving us was clearly passionate & quick to recommend dishes & amendments to them that could be made.
Good with kids (or without).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank London_Redstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Maine
Level Contributor
174 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a recent cruise to Bermuda and a trip to the Aquarium, we wanted to eat in a restaurant that had a good variety (not necessarily the one at the Aquarium). We stopped into a men's clothing store and they recommended this restaurant. We headed down the narrow street and had an excellent meal outside. Not only was the food and view good the service was good as well. We both had the pizza and bruschetta and Tom Collins. Great for a hot day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momof2inMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to eat in Bermuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visit Bermuda every year, and Rustico is almost like home to us! We do stay in Flatts Village, so it is a very convenient 1minute walk - which is a bonus considering the outstanding wine list on offer! Both lunch and dinner are occasions here, and we like to experience both at least a couple of times during our stay!

The food here is 2nd to none - the pizzas are legendary and the specials are varied and extensive. I love my pasta and it's always a tough choice - my favourite that they have ever done has been the salmon tagliatelle with cherry tomatoes in a vodka cream sauce - divine! (although not been on the menu for a few years. Perhaps I should ask for it's return! Not to worry though, there are plenty of other amazing dishes!) I also love the fish chowder.

I can't over compliment the staff - we have been eating here for over 10 years now, and the staff are consistently fabulous - very friendly, knowledgeable about their menus, and very, very good with children. Our children have been eating here since they were babies and we have always been made to feel extremely welcome. In fact, my son had his 8th birthday there this year, and the manager arranged a fabulous cake for him. The staff know us now and always give the kids an extra plate of cherries for their sodas and have even invited them into the kitchen to have a look at the catch of the day!

I really can't recommend this restaurant highly enough - a few years ago Michael Douglas and Catherine Zeta Jones were in there a couple of tables away from us! So it's good enough for celebs.....!

One tip - Rustico is very popular with locals ( a great sign in itself) and always very busy so I would suggest calling ahead to make a booking - even for lunch.

Go, eat, drink and enjoy. I know you will love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoozUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing