We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blainville
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Le Mirage the last two nights. The rooms were nice and clean, very pleasant staff and a nice pool and central area for the kids. What made this stay unbelievably good was the service and help provided by the hotel manager, Manuel.

Our car wouldn't start on Sunday morning. Efforts to boost it were to no avail, it wound up needing a new starter. Manuel saw that I was having car trouble, and came out to help. HE then proceeded to do the following for us:

1) Find a place that was open on Sunday and had a mechanic available.
2) Find that that place had the starter in stock.
3) Arrange a tow truck to come for the car, which arrived in 7 minutes.
4) Allow my wife and kids to stay in the hotel, no extra charges, until 4pm when checkout was 12 noon and the hotel was fully booked that weekend.

Manuel went well above and beyond the call of duty to help a family that didn't speak great french to be able to get home to Kingston ON that same day. Any less help and service and we would almost assuredly have had to stay an extra night to get the car repaired Monday morning when everything else was open.

Thank you Manuel, you are a godsend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assistadmin, Adjointe Administrative at Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made it home safely with your family. We are always working hard on making our guests feel welcome.

Please visit us again :)

Hotel Le Mirage Blainville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

The pool was not clean at all. Hair and residu of some kind in the pool. They came and ask to be quiet and not jump in pool :(
The room stinked of beeing to humid and the tub had HAIR that didn't belong to me or my family so the tub wasn'T clean!!!
Couldn't cancel after reserved the 2nd night, I wanted to cancel because it was awful but had to pay anyway.
Very old and not update hotel, didn't want to sit in the chair in our room,very dirty!!
Breakfast was good.
If someone says it is a clean place..[B---]!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzielatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assistadmin, Adjointe Administrative at Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments as we are always trying to improve our customer service. However, we think you have the wrong hotel since we did not find your name in our reservation system. If you did stay in our hotel, please contact us directly. We would like to know further information so that we can resolve this issue.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel, I travel a lot for my company and i stay in a different hotel
very often,
the girl at the desk asked if i had a reservation and one minute later i was on my way to my room
Lorie-Anne very nice , called me to ask if all was ok in my room,
went for dinner waited a few minutes but food was great.
our meeting room was perfect my boss will recomend this hotel and we will be back

Room Tip: ask for business class section a few dollars more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porsche011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the "new" part of the hotel which we were told was 65 years old. The bathroom showed that age and was in serious need of a make over. It looked like there were two Motels that were built side by side and then a room was placed over the parking lot and is now called a courtyard. Had to provide a CC and also pay for the room in advance. Due to the condition of the hotel, we decided to change hotels. The hotel the tried to charge us for the 2nd night and then changed the rate on the first night. For the price we paid we found a room 15 minutes away in one of the major chains, that was a lot better and cheaper. The rooms were clean which is about the only positive I can say about this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a clean, family owned hotel. A full american breakfast is included but only monday to fridays.The renovated rooms are well appointed with new flat screen tv's and wifi. The beds are amazing and you will sleep like a baby. Honestly if you need to stay in the Blainville area, this is the hotel to stay at. The hotel also has a large exercise room and indoor swimming pool. An Avis car rental counter is also on the premises.

Room Tip: Stay only in a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Not sure how they got any stars or good ratings... mind you we stayed in the old part of the hotel - my whole team stayed in some very old rooms, air wasn't working - very humid due to the indoor pool and very, very small - probably more of a motel than a hotel. We paid for two nights but we only stayed for one due to the poor ventilation and then they didn't want to give us our money back - plus the housekeepers waited by the door so they can clean the room and rent it out to somebody else. I will never go back there and neither will any of the other parents that stayed with their kids from our team. I wouldn't pay $59 for a night there, even less $139!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our family held a reunion at this hotel from July 13 to the 15th. The hotel is unique in that it used to be a Confrence Centre and has wings that sort of surround an interior Court Yard used for Sunday Brunches, access to indoor Pool and a few amusement venus ( Pool table etc.)

The rooms in general are old and in need of an upgrade... but... to the hotel's credit, they were clean and odour free. Air conditioning units are tempermental and bathroom facilities are older style, but again, clean.

The restaurant is pretty good by Hotel standards with a menu that includes fish, steak, pasta, at reasonable prices. Up grades are listed for special appetizers (Escargots, Giant Shrimp Cocktail, Country Pate, etc.). The restaurant featured a Lobster Dinner Upgrade ($15) from their base daily 2 meal Plan

The Manager/Owner is originally from Portugal and is genuinely friendly and very good at customer relations. The breakfast staff were excellent waiters and ensured our needs were met....THE COFFEE COULD HAVE BEEN HOTTER...but standard breakfasts were well presented with an abundance of FRESH fruit, a pleasant surprise.

The dinner staff were younger and more in training. In actuality, with the exception of a weird manner of accounting for the "Upgrades & Wine Orders" resulting in confusion over who owed what; they were warm, courteous and obliging. Maids greeted you warmly in the halls and front desk staff were always available and helpfull.

The party room, of which there are many, was spacious and central to all rooms/lobby and dinning/sports venus. There are many golf courses in the Mirabel/St. Janvier area and this facility would work well for that sort of traveller.

Over all, this hotel is OK.... not great, but a place I would go back to and recommend to friends that realize the short comings mentioned above. This hotel has past it's prime days and now needs an injection of cash to modernize the facility. Location wise ( near to Montreal and the Laurentians); makes this Hotel ideal for economy minded families. Staff are fluent in both offical languages and do try to fix complaints as quickly as possible.

I enjoyed my weekend at this hotel.

Garnett Gow
Ottawa, Canada

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher 100's are better.... We stayed in Room #131....farthest away from dinning ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarnettOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blainville
6.1 mi away
Spa & Hotel Le Finlandais
8.6 mi away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
291 reviews
6.8 mi away
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Imperia Hotel & Suites
#3 of 3 in Saint-Eustache
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
77 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
10.1 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville

Address: 1136 Cure Labelle, Blainville, Quebec J7C 3J4, Canada (Formerly Le Mirage Hotel Blainville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Blainville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blainville
Price Range: $101 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the full-service Days Inn Blainville hotel, central to the premier shopping, business and entertainment destinations of hotels in Blainville, Québec , and under an hour from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL). We are a pet friendly hotel with 100% non-smoking accommodations and guest rooms complete with free WiFi, flat screen HDTV, ironing facilities, as well as a coffee and tea maker. Start off your day right with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options, followed by a trip to our pristine fitness center and heated indoor swimming pool. Book online today to reserve a suite with jetted hot tub and enjoy the ultimate comfort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Montreal Mirabel
Ramada Blainville
Blainville Ramada
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing