We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in the Champagne room, which was fabulous. We've never slept so well in a hotel or a place away from home. The bed was nice and large, and had extremely comfortable pillows and bedding. The room was nice and large and was beautiful in every aspect. The bathroom was fantastic as well! Ildiko, her mother, and Fanny were great to us during our stay and treated us like family. They are very nice people and are definitely meant to run a bed and breakfast. Fanny, the dog, is the cutest thing ever and she does not give people allergic reactions, as Ildiko is allergic to dogs but she has Fanny as a pet. She is well behaved and such a happy dog. While we were there, we did the nature walk with a picnic, which was fun and challenging, we did one of the harder walks up the bruce trail. We also did a cooking class, which was extremely fun! We brought leftovers home because we made so much and Ildiko is a FANTASTIC cook and we learned some new Hungarian recipes! The biggest part of all was that she was able to accommodate my boyfriend's food restrictions, as he hardly eats anything at all and basically only eats meat, cheese, and bread (and bbq sauce which she bought specifically for him!). We ended up making a clear meat soup, some sort of Hungarian stew with dumplings, walnut filled crepes with chocolate sauce, and cucumber salad (for me, Ildiko, and her mother). The food was fabulous and we will definitely be using the recipes at home. This is a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful secluded area of Jordan, with a beautiful picturesque view and home. It is very high class and modern, and definitely a special treat even for those who are semi-local like us. You can ask her for anything and she will do it, she is absolutely wonderful. Cheers to new friends, Ildiko, and thank you very much for the amazing experience. (The photos were taken upon departure, I forgot to take pictures of the room when we arrived)

Room Tip: Champagne room is the most expensive, but it is fabulous. We also got a whole-house tour and the hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Orchard Croft is clean and attractive, mattress was so-so, breakfasts were excellent, location was very nice (good for cycling), the hostess was very friendly, helpful and interesting. Easy to access from the QEW and close to wineries. The hostess made an excellent recommendation for a restaurant in NotL and made the res for us. We were very happy and would stay there again anytime!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Merlot" and our friends stayed in "Reisling", with a shared bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have nothing but good things to say! We were treated like a king and a queen! We stayed in the beautiful airy champagne room, very comfortable bed with a big in-suite bathroom. Coffee brought to our room every morning and a delicious breakfast waiting for us downstairs. The food!! So much delicious food! Ildiko really has that special touch. Not only did we have an amazing vacation, but we left feeling like we had made friends. We are already dreaming about our next trip. Hi Fanny!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemonwedgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lovely B&B is not to be missed. Typically when we visit This region we stay in hotels or inns. After a nice visit in NOTL, we decided at the last minute to extend our stay by an extra night. We decided to venture east to Jordan Station and found this little gem by reading other reviews here on TripAdvisor.

I contacted Ildiko online to see if they had availability for the very first night and she quickly responded to me. The very next day we checked in and stayed in the beautiful Champagne Room, enjoyed a fantastic 5 course dinner, and a delicious breakfast the following morning.

I can't say enough about the food!!! It was delicious and plentiful. You will not be hungry when you leave the table. In fact, we even had to pack up some to take with us. We were made to feel so very welcome in this spacious and airy property. We enjoyed the lovely orchard view outdoors while we sipped on wine and took in the sights.

The decor is lovely and Ildiko is a gracious hostess! If you're visiting Jordan Station, consider this property as opposed to some of the hotels in the area. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LoveToGetAway-TOGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just wanted to share our very positive experience at Orchard Croft. My wife and I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs in the past, and the Champagne Room at Orchard Croft was easily the nicest room we've stayed in. The whole property is beautiful - we especially loved lounging on the hammock in the huge backyard.
Ildiko is a great hostess - we really enjoyed having a glass of wine with her in the evening - and a great cook. As guests, we were somewhat 'high-maintenance' as we were travelling with a baby, but she was able to accommodate us in every way.

Overall, we'd strongly recommend Orchard Croft to anyone, and we look forward to coming back again soon.

Room Tip: The Champagne Room, although a bit more expensive, is amazing. Well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank maple_leaf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I booked last minute 2-day getaway to Orchard Croft as our house was undergoing kitchen renovations. Ildiko was wonderful and very accommodating to our last minute request! We stayed in the Champagne room which is on the upper floor and had an extremely comfortable king bed and our own private bathroom with a wonderful soaker tub and separate rain shower.

The breakfasts were amazing and Ildiko made us wonderful home made pastries as well as a gourmet breakfast (including homemade museli). We also opted to have her cook dinner for us on the one night and we were treated to traditional Hungarian weiner schnitzel - plus fresh peach and strawberry sundaies for desert - yum!

If you are looking for a relaxing and wonderful place to stay - we highly recommend Orchard Croft. Ildiko - thank you for sharing your home with us:)

Room Tip: Champagne room is on the upper level and has it's own private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careergirl_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent stay and wonderful after-wedding brunch overlooking the peach orchard. Ildiko is a terrific cook and a great hostess. Overnight guests enjoyed their stay and brunch guests commented positively on the delicious meal and wonderful venue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat

Address: 2393 Red Maple Ave, Jordan Station, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan Station
Price Range: $121 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat Jordan Station, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing