We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon back in September- we had our reception at Ball's Falls and the Orchard Croft is less than a 15 minute drive away (very handy!). We stayed in the Champagne Suite in the loft and it is as gorgeous as the pictures - very clean, secluded and luxurious. The bathroom is amazing - our only issue was the water pressure was very low for a shower and wasn't suitable to fill the bathtub - we heard the next morning it was going to be repaired.

Ildiko was very accommodating and welcoming, as she had no problems with our late night check-in. She cooked us a tasty breakfast the next morning and provided mimosas as well as a bottle of sparkling wine in our room. After breakfast we took a stroll in the orchards just behind the house with the owners' friendly (and quiet!) dog. We are very happy that we chose the Orchard Croft for our first honeymoon night, it is a really lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Champagne Suite has a large private ensuite and is the best room for a private getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiarton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, with 2 other couples, at the Orchard Croft. Quiet and scenic setting surrounded by peach orchard, very clean and comfortable facilities with a common area we could gather and socialize in, fantastic food and lots of it!

The hostess bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed and was able to join us in a few conversations in the common area which we also enjoyed. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere.

Well located amongst the wineries of the "20 valley" west of St Catherine's, and our hostess spent quite a bit of time speaking about local wineries and helping us plan our tours, her advice was helpful and very accurate.

Only unfortunate thing was the weather (cold, wet, windy) so we were not able to enjoy the back yard and patio. The secluded setting also makes it a bit tricky to find.

Would stay there again without hesitation next time we are visiting that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have not stayed in many B&B's so I can not provide a comparison although it would be difficult to imagine that the hospitality we encountered at Orchard Croft could be any better anywhere else. The owner, Ildiko, is so kind and loving, we were immediately drawn to her warmth and charm and felt as though we were welcomed as family. The two dogs, Hippie the french bull dog and Fawny, the Hungarian Puli, are so sweet tempered and quiet, they truly reflect the atmosphere of this country retreat backed by peach orchards. The home is a fairly new, spacious bungalow with a closed in loft. The master suite is spacious, beautifully decorated and encompasses the entire loft area, providing a very private retreat from the rest of the house. Two nicely decorated bedrooms on the main floor are tucked away from the bustle of the kitchen and living area, and share a bathroom, as do the two bedrooms(one with a queen bed and one with two twins)in the basement. Each room has a complimentary, small bottle of local white wine and two glasses to toast your visit, along with white robes, super soft, thick towels and beds that are incredibly comfortable, layered with beautifully crisp, fine European linens that only ironing by hand can produce. We had picked up a bottle of Merlot from Tawse and some amazingly fresh bread with Maple Smoked Comfort Cream Cheese at the Upper Canada Cheese Company located within a few miles of Orchard Croft and brought them out to share with our host and her guests in the main living area. Ildiko brought out her amazing rabbit pate and mouthwatering apple strudel, adding to the bounty, as we became acquainted with each other, shared stories and became friends. We had an event to attend at the Tawse Winery that evening and were disappointed to discover that taxi service in the area is almost non existent. Ildiko graciously offered to drive us to our destination(at no charge) so that we could relax and fully enjoy the event without having to worry about a designated driver(winery arranged transportation back). After a wonderful nights sleep we awoke to the delicious aroma of poppyseed bread pudding and freshly brewed coffee. There are no clocks or coffee makers in the rooms(I believe this adds to the feeling of relaxation) but Ildiko offered to bring my coffee to my room whenever I wanted it and wake us up at any time we suggested should we wish it. I chose to wake at my leisure and enjoy my coffee in the main room, curled up on the couch, greeting the other guests as they each made their way to the breakfast table. Ildiko caters to her guests needs as though each of us were her much loved children and we felt thoroughly spoiled. She prepares breakfast individually as you want it and is an amazing cook. The bread pudding was a sweet, rich delight portioned to ensure you will not go hungry. Her sour cherry jam was phenomenal and the Hungarian scrambled egg blended with tomatoes/onions and peppers woke me up with a bit of a kick to the taste buds. Other services include: 3 and 5 course dinners at a separate cost and/or catering of a special event, backyard wedding, etc. Anika, ildiko's daughter is an accomplished Esthetician who offers a variety of services which can be booked during your stay. Check out is at noon and although we had plans, as did all the other guests, it seemed that everyone lingered to the end not quite wanting to leave. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbflwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A friend recommended this B&B when I was travelling for work. I am so glad she did! It was a treat. The owner is so pleasant and welcoming, and the rooms are lovely. Everything is spotless, and there are little "extras" provided such as wine waiting in the room and bathrobes. I recommend taking the option to include dinner. Ildiko is a wonderful cook, and the view from the dining room window is beautiful. You definitely won't leave hungry -- breakfast is delicious and plentiful! I hope to return -- Orchard Croft is a terrific B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I wanted to celebrated our anniversary and my birthday . I sent a number of emails to different B&B's asking questions. Ildiko the proprietor of Orchard Croft called me as soon as she received my email and was so pleasant and agreeable on the phone I booked with her..
This is a new B&B so there are things Ildiko is still working on but she went out of her way so many times it more than made up for any short comings. We wanted to golf the day we arrived at the B&B so she sent us information about golf courses in the area and suggested restaurants where we could eat . She offered to cook for us and book a tee time . We did book our own but she invited us to come early and leave our luggage and freshen up prior to the golf game which we did. When we returned from golf and dinner we found other guests sitting on the back deck having cheese and wine they had bought during the day . Ildika came out with a glass of wine for us and offered struesel she had baked that day.
Our room was on the second floor by itself. It was a large, spotless, nicely decorated ,bright room with a lovely en-suite . A few things I would have liked in the room would have been a coffee machine and a clock. Ildiko did ask what time we were up and if we would like coffee brought to our room . She did bring coffee up to us but sometimes it is hard to know when you will wake up and it is nice to be able to make your own coffee. Both days our breakfasts were very good. Ildiko is Hungarian and gave us a sample of a Hungarian breakfast the second day.
Ildiko book a perfect wine tour for us and made good recommendations for excursions in the area. While we were there, there was a landscape designer planning a new design for next year . Ildiko has an orchard in the back yard and it will be nice with a landscape design to compliment that. I did want to mention for those afraid of dogs she does have a beautiful ,very friendly non allergenic Hungarian Puli . She is a lovely dog also be prepared for a train to go by and blow their whistle early in the morning.

Room Tip: upper floor has an en-suite. Be prepared for a train to go by and blow their whistle early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misscanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan Station
1.7 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coach House at Jordan Station
Coach House at Jordan Station
#2 of 4 in Jordan Station
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn On The Twenty
Inn On The Twenty
#1 of 3 in Jordan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat

Property: Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat
Address: 2393 Red Maple Ave, Jordan Station, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Croft Boutique Country Retreat Jordan Station, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing