We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricci's Pizza & Sandwich Shoppe

Ricci's Pizza & Sandwich Shoppe
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

They have one of the best pizza's out there. I do like another place better (which I wont mention) but I have no problem eating here...so good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank superwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Owner does not value customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Wow, in all my years working in the hospitality industry, I have never in my life experienced such appalling service. An item was forgotten in our order so we called up for it to be delivered to us. 20min later, it still had not been delivered to us. I called again, and at the same time, I informed them that I was assuming they would credit the meal since it was now cold. I was promptly transferred to the owner Mike Ricci!
I am still lost for words! He began by telling me that they were busy and that we can't expect them to get it right every time. He went on to run his mouth at me for some ten minutes yelling, and telling me that the customer is expected to take some of the responsibility, and that he losing money by sending someone back to us. Eventually, I hung up on him as he was upsetting me and my wife who could hear his yelling from another room. I have had problems before with them, but nothing like this time, while the food is ok, I will never ever go to Riccis again, or recommend them to anyone. According to the owner, it cost him $7 to deliver the missing item, but now it has costed him a lot more, a regular customer!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service and food sub par.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Definitely not the best and I would even consider ordering pizza pizza over this trash. Staff very rude and unwelcoming.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank forza_juve87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I totally disagree with the last review...

Management was very organized, took care of me right away, very polite staff! Food was delicious, panzerotti was FRESH and hot. My order was perfect and quick. Absolutely no complaints. Alot better then any other pizzeria in Woodbridge.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmoothBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
“Worst restaurant EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The service from the management is very poor and don't care of their custumers, very rude manager , does not tend to their customers. food not as ordered. service slow, Washrooms not clean.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricci's Pizza & Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Ricci's Pizza & Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing