We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of money”

Szechuan Szechuan Fine Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 91 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Waste of money”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Absolutely horrible service. I went there recently, the servers were very rude and unprofessional, seemed like she didn't even want to serve us. I wanted to get a bubble tea and didnt want ice due to sickness, she kept arguing with me over that how she wont do it like that. I stood there for 20 mins arguing for this ridiculous reason, the manager was standing there but did not bother to come and solve the matter or stopped the girl from being rude to the customer, disgusting. So i just asked for my money and left. I would never recommend this place to anyone! Dont go there waste of money and time with horrible service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very fresh but also very salty.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food is very fresh and I enjoy it but the salt is often way over the top. Overall though it's a good place for Asian food as they have a large selection.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raptorfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A step up from average Szechaun”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great pan Asian restaurant. Fresh dishes with all the favourites. Pho Ga. Great Sesame Chicken. Fantastic Mojitos. Along the lines of "Spring Rolls" in Toronto.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank almac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great cuisine”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have been here a number of times and the food is always great. We usually order too much (somewhat planned) but that allows us some take home leftovers. The food is very good and the staff is very helpful. A little pricey in comparison to similar establishments but overall enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good chinese restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I went to this chinese restaurant with my family and friends.
We got a table as soon as we got there. Six people plus a high chair for a baby.
The menu is not as extensive as other Chinese restaurant, but it is long enough to have a good variety.
One thing I didn't like in this restaurant is to offer japanese food. It just doesn't fit.
We had many vegetarian plates, it was very interesting.
Price is average ( $15/person).
Service: ok.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechuan Szechuan Fine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Woodbridge, Vaughan
Thornhill, Vaughan
 

Been to Szechuan Szechuan Fine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing