We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My friend left something in the room and Nikita was able to find it for us. Thank you, thank you Nikita for your hard work and effort!! You are awesome! The hotel is in a good location if you're going to the Rexall Centre or York University. We took a taxi to the Rexall Centre, only 5 mins. We walked back which took about 25 minutes. It was really easy to get to and find as well from the 400. There are three restaurants right next to the hotel- MacDonald's Time Horton's and a Mediterranean place. The breakfast was also good. You could make waffles which lots of people did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skyblueandwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words and thoughts. Its always nice to hear we are on the right track in terms of customer service and care.

Service is a key element to making that happen. All of our staff are trained and genuinely want to provide the best service possible to our guests while they are with us at the Super 8 Toronto North.

A friendly smile, a helping hand and the ability to do their job well all lend to the kind of experience you had ( and I'm glad to hear it) with us. It's great to hear the staff are doing their jobs and routinely go above and beyond for our valued guests. This is an example of the amazing service we strive for and as it seems, accomplish regularly.

When anyone goes through a difficult time, it always helps to know there is a friendly face around the corner when you get back to your home away from home. It's wonderful to hear an employee mentioned by name for doing an outstanding job and I will be sure to pass along your praise to Nikita.

Our team is the "secret to our success"! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed overnight here on a trip to Canada's Wonderland. Check in was simple and fast and we were in our room in minutes. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The room and electronics were up-to date and well maintained - flat screen TV with lots of channels to choose from and DVD blue ray player. There are only a couple of down-sides: this establishment has 85 guest rooms on 4 floors and their "continental breakfast" room is the size of an ordinary kitchen with 4 small tables. We couldn't even get into the room to have breakfast due to it being over-crowded. We finally gave up and went to Burger King to grab a bite to eat before going to Canada's Wonderland. So, if you're counting on the continental breakfast to help off-set some of your costs, good luck. The only other down-side is that this establishment sits off the road, behind a McDonald's. Depending on which way you're driving in, it's easy to miss where to turn to get to it.

All in all, we would stay again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John3sixteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Our guests have told us that they want a clean, comfortable, modern room; amenities that are practical and useful, and good value for their money. I am pleased to learn that you found that we met these needs.

I am sorry to learn that your breakfast experience was less positive due to the volume of guests at the time that you dined with us. We are pleased to offer our free SuperStart® breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am daily. Though our breakfast bar can be very busy during peak periods resulting in waits for seating, we do offer our guests the convenience of carry-out trays so that breakfast may be enjoyed in the comfort of our guest rooms.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you the next time you are in need of a hotel in Vaughan, Ontario.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great stay.. The only problem, was that the air conditioning was a little bit noisy.. But when you're so tired you just fall asleep. The guests were mostly families and children.. Very nice and polite. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. Not a day goes by that I am not justifiably proud of the team of hospitality professionals that make up the staff at Super 8 Toronto North – thank you for so clearly stating how our goal of ‘service excellence’ has influenced you personally.

Contemporary business wisdom holds that – “People react to the way they are treated and act (and choose hotels) accordingly”. Your action in sharing your experience speaks volumes. I promise that you and your fellow travellers will always be welcomed warmly and with gratitude that you have made Super 8 Toronto North your hotel of choice when visiting Vaughan, Ontario.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had a 2 weeks stay, nice and clean, the rooms are nice with a mini fridge, microwave, table and chairs and a sofa bed.
You get complimentary breakfast 6-10am, free newspaper, and a laundry room as well.
The only thing I'm not impressed with is the TV channels...
Very basic cable. The staff is friendly for the most part.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Yvon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

With modern facilities and reasonable rates, Super 8 Toronto North is well suited to meet the needs of today’s business traveller. We seek to put fresh style, innovation and friendly, genuine service within everyone's reach.

Our focus on appreciating our valued hotel guests and instilling a personal touch are indeed the little details that we trust will result in a memorable stay.

Thank your for your remarks. We hope to extend our signature hospitality to you the next time you require a hotel in Super 8 Toronto North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is right near the corner of Hwys 407 & 400 literally 10 minutes from Canada's Wonderland and has a Tim Horton's in the parking lot. Perfect for what we needed. The room was spacious and clean. For these reasons I would recommend it, and/or stay again with warnings.
Check in was rude. We had a printed online confirmation but were told the rates were a mistake and we would be charged 3% more. We were told we would have to speak to a manager who was magically never available for 3 days. Or perhaps was never informed. The 2nd day, both of our keys did not work and we were told we MUST have put them both near something that had deactivated them. (Same clerk as check-in all 3 days, never smiled, always condescending and rude)
At Breakfast the first day there was no syrup for the lovely waffles that you could make fresh. There was no apple juice in the machine. Granted I went down 15 minutes before breakfast was over but those 15 minutes should have counted. Timmies came in handy after that.
The tile floor between the pool and elevators was always wet, slippery & dangerous. The whirlpool & pool itself looked really gross so we just didn't use them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dragonflyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,,

I want to take the time to apologize for the items mentioned in your review and will be dealing with each individually through the appropriate Manager/ Supervisors. Thank you for taking the time to bring these items to our attention, it enables us to correct issues so that we may provide the best Quality, Service and Experience possible.

If it’s convenient please contact myself directly. I would much appreciate the opportunity to speak to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Comfort Inn Toronto North
#110 of 137 in Toronto
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing