We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room they call a suite was very small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room they call a suite was very small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Dont get room 203! It is right above the front doors and you can hear the automatic door opener all night long as people come and go. When I booked the king room they said they called it a "suite", that made me think it was going to be bigger, it was however just average size room. It is set up like two rooms with a door between the master room and the front room which had a pullout couch - bed. For the price paid it was fair and I would go back now knowing what size a suite is.

Room Tip: Dont get a second floor room over the front doors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bert5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your comments. The hotel's king suite is the standard room size, but we will be renovating the hotel soon and we hope to use the space more accordingly to better accommodate our guests so they don't feel that their room is small.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    138
    138
    85
    69
See reviews for
263
79
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my fiancé's surgery. The sheets were dirty. Minimal cleaning was done. The doorknob in the bathroom was greasy. Ice machine on the first floor is broken. No recycling. Barely anyone staying here yet there is no hot or warm water. I won't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank absurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrell D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry to hear about any Troubles with your stay. I don't know how your room could have been dirty. All towels, sheets, shower curtains etc.are cleaned / changed.

I feel very sorry to see how hard housekeeping staff works. They are loving, kind and great hard workers. My manager told Maintenace about Ice Machine on first floor and its being fixed. We have another Ice Machine on the 3rd floor and its working.

When you throw out your recycling in garbage housekeeping staff sorts it out before cleaning all the rooms. We have a program in place.

Thank you very much and if anytime you would like to stay please ask for me Karrell.
Thanks.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

On the bright side: location and staff are great. It's close to all sorts of amenities - absolutely everything is nearby, BUT: don't expect great cleanliness. When you check in the corners, take a wet wipe and run it over a few surfaces in each room, then look at what the wet wipe picked up, you'll wonder what may have crept up where on or in your body after a stay. I used to come there weekly. I know just about every room. After I complained and sent some pictures to Abdul, the manager, he assigned a certain room to me, which he kept cleaner. The problem was that I didn't always have enough advance notice. So if I came with little notice and someone else was in "my" room, then I'd get a normal one, which was less appetising. The straw that broke the camel's back was that in one of those cases I asked ahead of time if he could clean the other one that was my substitute room. I never got an answer. Then I went into that room and it was as dirty as the rest of them - despite advance notice. After that, I never returned. At this point I'd rather go whalegutting in Antarctica than to stay another night in that place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serious_Neatfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing