We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Ontario
2 reviews
“good value for money”
Reviewed March 15, 2013


overall pretty good hotel value is great ,breakfast needed more variety some fruit or yogurt even .most off staff were good ,but waterslide needs to be on more for guests to enjoy and every time ive been there hottub is broken

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrell D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    138
    86
    70
See reviews for
265
79
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Presently staying in this hotel and on the second day found something dark reddish and slimy floating in the pool. Thinking it may be menstrual blood we exited the pool. Told the front desk on the way out who we're going to check it out immediately. Took the kids to the room for a shower immediately to be on the safe side washing them first with bathing suits on. After I took a shower I washed all bathing suits with soap. After I went down to front desk to get more towels for showers for my kids later. The front desk told me it was lint and that other guests had also noticed it. They assured me that the pool will be shocked later and that we can come back for a swim later? I had a pool and I was sure that it takes 24 hrs after a shock before you can swim. Kids really wanted to go back as the slide opens at 6pm but I just couldn't bring myself to do so. Other stuff the breakfast is toast coffee juice and bagels so we went to the convenient McDonald's next door. The room is reall warm at night but the air conditioning wouldn't work. We ended up opening a window to keep us cool but hear airplanes and road noises all night. Oh and forgot the water was cloudy and the whirlpool hot spa was out of order no heat!!! And with it being out of order you could rally see the cleanliness of the walls of the whirlpool. Stained !,!, used to be white I think?.?.

Overall cheap yes but you sure do get what you pay for and from now on especially with young kids whose health I value dearly I will never take the cheap way out!! It's Holiday Inn for us even I'd it costs us an extra $150

Steve from Hamilton

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twobcbyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrell D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Super 8, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at Super 8 Toronto North.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travel and we fell short of our goal this time.

Our Pool is frequently monitored by maintenace and by the City Health Inspector. There was heavy use during March break. Your information will be passed on to management, so that improvements can be made.

We hope you will give us another chance of staying at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

computor not good,CAN NOT adjust temperature in room..either boiling hot or freezing cold! shower had mold/dirt on grout lines, bathroom floor sticky to bare feet. Just going downward over the years that we have stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrell D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Super 8, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at Super 8 Toronto North.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travel and we fell short of our goal this time.

Maintenance is an ongoing item for us, and we will strive to address the issues raised.

We hope you will give us another chance of staying at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i traveled with my mom to Toronto and stayed in vaughan and we stayed 3 nights in this hotel in December 2009. the staff were friendly. the room was spacious and elegant. the free continental breakfast was tasty and again staff were friendly. the internet connection worked fine. the room service was on time and did a good job. no complaint on this super 8 comparing to other super 8 i have stayed in USA. i would definitely stay there again when i go back to Canada.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 queen double bed non smoking, it was clean and pristine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeb_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. My staff is very happy to see your great review. Thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing