We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing that i didn`t like is the breakfast.It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    138
    86
    70
See reviews for
265
79
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i traveled with my mom to Toronto and stayed in vaughan and we stayed 3 nights in this hotel in December 2009. the staff were friendly. the room was spacious and elegant. the free continental breakfast was tasty and again staff were friendly. the internet connection worked fine. the room service was on time and did a good job. no complaint on this super 8 comparing to other super 8 i have stayed in USA. i would definitely stay there again when i go back to Canada.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 queen double bed non smoking, it was clean and pristine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeb_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. My staff is very happy to see your great review. Thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I wasn't sure of what to expect from this hotel, but was pleasantly surprised by the value of the service I received. My room was clean, with fridge and microwave, 2 double beds, comfortable. Free wifi, no desk (a small table with 2 stationary chairs). There were plenty of towels, older TV but good variety of channels. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Walking distance to McDonalds, Tim Horton and Angelo's restaurants. This is a good option for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urmtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest (urmtrout),

Thank You very much for taking your time to post a review of our Super8 Toronto North.
It is most appreciated. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Karrell
Super8 Toronto North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very disappointing. We stay in this hotel few years ago and then price was matching the quality. About $75 per night.
On Dec 26 we pay $112 for the following.
The swimming pool was still open, but you would get red eyes after few mites of swimming. The Jacuzzi was closed by the city for sanitary reason. The slide, promising attraction for our kids, closed (no lifeguard on duty).

The room: Poor insulation make the room cold when we entered first. It took 2hrs to get the temperature comfortable to stay there. The fairly clean, but sings of used over few decades. Side cores not accessible from outside. The movies rental machine we remember from previous stay, the operating system needed to be restarted. Nobody even bother to make attempt to call somebody to fix it.

The temperature in the hotel (David Letterman studio), very refreshing. It was only -4 outside.
Breakfast: very poor selection, bagel, toast, jam, butter, cereal, instant coffee from machine, so was the juice. You had to eat quickly before the coffee got cold and your hands freezing.


Next night we spent in Hilton Gardens, just 3km North from the Supper8.
Swimming pool with slide, jacuzzi, all working and salted water.
Breakfast, full buffet with omelet made to you liking, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, juice, etc. They even insisted we take coffee and food for later.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Danuta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Danuta T,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at Super 8 Toronto North.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 905-760-2120

Sincerely,
Karrell
Super 8 Toronto North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing