We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:Family Value that Doesn't Break The Pocket Book”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Timmins, Canada
1 review
“:Family Value that Doesn't Break The Pocket Book”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went out of our way to stay at this hotel because of previous stays. All the quick amenities that are needed when you just don't want to drive anymore are found out front, Tim's and McDonalds and a nice breakfast just to the side of the street if you choose not to have the complimentary free one from the hotel. Rooms are Clean and the Pool is great for our 12 and 14 year old.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to read that the Super 8 Toronto North hotel is your preferred hotel in Toronto. Thank you for highlighting our large indoor pool, water slides, cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Regards,

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    139
    141
    86
    70
See reviews for
271
82
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is great. We checked in with a few minor glitches but otherwise stay was fantastic. The rooms are comfy, clean and nice. The pool and slide were fun, the kids all loved it! I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Super 8 Toronto North. We at the Super 8 Toronto North strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. It is always a pleasure receiving such refreshing comments from our guests

Regards,

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The pool is too deep for small kids and the slide is dangerous but the rooms are clean staff are very friendly and the place was quiet even with a bus tour of teens there. Would recommend. Tim's and McDonalds are in the same parking lot so mom and kids were both happy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicepubanyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Super 8 Toronto North Hotel and were greatly satisfied with the friendly and helpful nature of our associates; in addition to the cleanliness, comfort and location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently spent 1 night at this hotel, and it will be the last. When we arrived the man at the desk did not offer us a friendly greeting at all, we felt very unwelcome. We were given our room keys to a room on the ground floor. The room was very dark and dingy looking, the bedspreads were black, and the walls were dark grey. We had 2 double beds, and the floor had not been vacuumed at all, underneath the beds you could see food crumbs and m&m's. The bathroom had questionable liquid on the floor, as well as hair. Just Gross. They obviously do not care about standards at this hotel. We managed to put up with it because it was just for 1 night, and did not feel like complaining because we figured another room would be the same. We did bring our bathing suits and had planned to go in the pool, but the water was very cloudy, probably not clean. The free breakfast in the morning was not great, we both just had a bowl of cereal. We have learned to not stay with this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

we stayed for 4 nights. the room was clean, quiet, the staff very friendly. Kids and I really enjoyed the pool and waterslide.
we will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that your room was very clean and that your kids had a great time in our pool and waterslides. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards.

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, great customer service, pool is amazing!
The breakfast is not much but it is good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acetrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

WOW!! Our team is so excited to hear that you loved the hotel! We think our hotel is cool and are thrilled to here that are guests do as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It was great! Very clean, very friendly staff, very convenient location. It's very family oriented but at the same time it was very quiet-I didn't hear my closest neighbors with their three little kids. Next time while in Toronto, I'll definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaP298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel! You have pointed out some of our key features that we are very proud of, so it is wonderful to see that they are working for our guests. Come stay with us again soon, and be sure to tell your friends that the hotel is "one of the best in the area"!

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing