We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

My wife and myself along with our 2 young teenage boys stayed at the hotel June 2011 for one night as a transit stop between New York and Niagara Falls. We chose the hotel due to its location being central between Toronto and Pearson Airport and ease to the Ontario freeway, which worked out fine for our needs. I would have given the hotel a higher marking had it not been for the terrible air-conditioning in the rooms, we ended up sleeping on top of the sheets as the room was so hot, and that is saying something given that we come from Australia and are used to the heat. It was really disappointing that we had a terrible sleep due to this, as the rest of the hotel was fine, the complementary breakfast although nothing extravagant was ok and meet our needs, they had a laundry which we were badly in need of.

Likes:-
• The complementary breakfast
• Laundry facilitates
• Clean modestly appointed rooms
• Fitness centre
• Location
• Free Parking
• Value for money

Dislikes
• No Wifi
• Terrible air conditioning

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. It is comments like yours that help us to improve our product and ensure guest satisfaction.

I am sorry that on this occasion you had a problem with the AC unit in your room. We have a maintenance program in place to adress such issues and when possible prevent them in the first place. Obviously on this occassion this has failed for which you have my sincere appologies.

I hope to welcome you back at our hotel sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Abdul Aziz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    138
    138
    85
    69
See reviews for
263
79
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We chose this hotel with our two little ones as we were flying onto Hamilton and heading up to Huntsville so wanted to be near the 400. We also chose it for the pool.
We arrived up find the playpen set up in the room for our little one, so that was very handy. But when we settled in and wanted a swim before supper, the waterslide was barricaded and the pool water was cloudy! It was also very cold, too cold for me to even sit in for a few minutes. The hot tub was also cloudy but at least it was warm.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 50% discount during your next stay. To make use of your discount, your next stay will need to be reserved one month in advance, directly with me, Karrell Dunn. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Please note that I typically work weekends, but you can email me directly at super8@karrell.net anytime.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 905-760-2120.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Service Representative
super8@karrell.net
Super 8 - Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Thank you for the excellent service. The employees were all nice and we had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The pool and waterslide were a big plus and was very enjoyable. There was a lot of room for us to enjoy. The amnetites around the area were excellent, with McDonalds and Tim Hortons just in front of the hotel. The breakfast was also very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isam360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Great Review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Excellent Family vacation. AAAAA service . 5 star, Best value. AAAA location. good restaurent close to the hotel. Big parking lot and free. Lots of space . Excellent breakfast and large breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow Thanks for your Review. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Manager
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Arrived with our teenage children to a smoking room (they claimed they were full, but there were only 3 cars in the parking lot), the girl working the front desk needs some lessons in customer service! Once we were in the room, it was disgustingly dirty. There were massive stains running down the bed (no I did not remove the sheets!!), there was dirt and dust on all of the furniture and the pictures on the walls had an inch of dirt on them!! This hotel is in terrible shape...and I would never stay nor recommend this place to anyone! Then there was the pool/hot tub. The pool was green, you couldn't see the bottom (they assured us they just needed to adjust the chlorine level LOL) and the hot tub was yellow. The kids quickly jumped in the pool and said it reeked of fish! We forced them into the shower asap. Just an unbelievably bad experience!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamCanadian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

North Bay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

We booked this through Priceline and what a disappointment. Small bathroom, sagging beds, thin lumpy pillows, NO hot water for showers. The pool was the reason for our stay and after we got there we were informed the heater was broken and the water was very cold. The hotel has denied any form of compensation for our "inconvenience", and the staff was rude, uncaring and even tried to double charge me for the room the next day upon checkout. The price ($136) was outrageous for a 1/2* hotel and I will never use the Super 8 chain again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossNorthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed with our two grandchildren (7 and 9) to use the slide/pool. We checked in on Friday and headed for the pool. When we tried to get in, the water was so cold it was unbearable. We were told the heat exchanger on the roof had malfunctioned and was going to be repaired at some point but not for the weekend. We were very disappointed since the kids were there specifically for that purpose. The kids continued to use the pool but had to get in the hot tub to warm up. After checking Trip Advisor reviews, it seems this has been a problem for quite some time. The room was clean although dated and the hotel was almost empty, I guess because of the cold pool water. Continental breakfast was adequate and we would go back for spring break but only if the water is warmer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoiCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing