We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Thank you for the excellent service. The employees were all nice and we had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The pool and waterslide were a big plus and was very enjoyable. There was a lot of room for us to enjoy. The amnetites around the area were excellent, with McDonalds and Tim Hortons just in front of the hotel. The breakfast was also very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isam360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Great Review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Coordinator
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    138
    138
    85
    69
See reviews for
263
79
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Excellent Family vacation. AAAAA service . 5 star, Best value. AAAA location. good restaurent close to the hotel. Big parking lot and free. Lots of space . Excellent breakfast and large breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZIZ-ABDUL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow Thanks for your Review. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relations Manager
Super 8 Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Arrived with our teenage children to a smoking room (they claimed they were full, but there were only 3 cars in the parking lot), the girl working the front desk needs some lessons in customer service! Once we were in the room, it was disgustingly dirty. There were massive stains running down the bed (no I did not remove the sheets!!), there was dirt and dust on all of the furniture and the pictures on the walls had an inch of dirt on them!! This hotel is in terrible shape...and I would never stay nor recommend this place to anyone! Then there was the pool/hot tub. The pool was green, you couldn't see the bottom (they assured us they just needed to adjust the chlorine level LOL) and the hot tub was yellow. The kids quickly jumped in the pool and said it reeked of fish! We forced them into the shower asap. Just an unbelievably bad experience!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamCanadian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

North Bay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

We booked this through Priceline and what a disappointment. Small bathroom, sagging beds, thin lumpy pillows, NO hot water for showers. The pool was the reason for our stay and after we got there we were informed the heater was broken and the water was very cold. The hotel has denied any form of compensation for our "inconvenience", and the staff was rude, uncaring and even tried to double charge me for the room the next day upon checkout. The price ($136) was outrageous for a 1/2* hotel and I will never use the Super 8 chain again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossNorthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed with our two grandchildren (7 and 9) to use the slide/pool. We checked in on Friday and headed for the pool. When we tried to get in, the water was so cold it was unbearable. We were told the heat exchanger on the roof had malfunctioned and was going to be repaired at some point but not for the weekend. We were very disappointed since the kids were there specifically for that purpose. The kids continued to use the pool but had to get in the hot tub to warm up. After checking Trip Advisor reviews, it seems this has been a problem for quite some time. The room was clean although dated and the hotel was almost empty, I guess because of the cold pool water. Continental breakfast was adequate and we would go back for spring break but only if the water is warmer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoiCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTERSEA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our two boys 17months and 6 months. We chose the hotel because of the water slide and not too far off the 401. It was terrible. The waterslide was not working and the pool was not not not at ALL heated. My sons lips were purple. We live near a lake and it felt like a lake jump in the middle of March. WE were upset. No towels by the pool no one helping no sign to say tenical problems no one told us and my boys we all ready in the swimmer in for 2minutes. Bathroom had yellowish stains around the tub. No pay movies just a dvd player. Remote did not work half the time -- it had a mind of its ow. We reserved the "Vaughan Mills package" that said extra coupons to pick up at fron desk -- no one had ANY IDEA what i was talking!! EVERY SINGLE REASON WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL WAS NOT GRANTED!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda4506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

My hubby and I stayed here with our 2 teenagers. We chose this hotel because the internet price was a steal, and because it was close to Canada's wonderland.
We were permitted to check in 4 hours early, which was wonderful. The gal checking us in was attentive, but the co-worker beside her must have been oblivious to our presence because she never once acknowledged us, and kept babbling about her night out. Our room was really dated, and the beds had seen better days. The pillows were the worst I have ever seen in a hotel, in fact, they should have been tossed years ago. Lots of damage to the walls...dings, and nicks, plaster missing in some places. The shower needed a good scrub down with bleach, and the tub should have been replaced or resurfaced a long time ago. The bathroom was very small, but I suppose it served its purpose.
The pool is not for the faint of heart....it is FREEZING!!!! I complained to the on-duty lifeguard, and he stated that the pool is always kept at 80 degrees. I told him that at home, we breed tropical fish, and we know water temperatures, and that this pool was no more that around 63 degrees!!! He didn't want to take my word for it, but trust me, all that was separating this pool from an ice rink was one ice cube!! The hot tub was nice and warm, but it is very small. If you had 4 people in it, it would be full. There is a waterslide there, but it isn't operational until 5:00 pm, and closes at 10:00 pm.
The continental breakfast didn't have a lot to offer, toast, bagels, teas, coffee, pastries, 2 dry cereals. nothing special, and not alot of room to move in that breakfast room. If you are a tea lover, there is actually boiling water available, so being able to have a proper cup of tea was nice.
Check out was a breeze, and this time all of the staff were attentive to us.
Wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other choice, and by that time, maybe they would have given this place the renovations that it so badly needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auntelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
.


Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Property: Super 8 Toronto North
Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing