We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai food, from a friendly Thai family... Always good, every time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Bamboo

Thai Bamboo
Ranked #12 of 91 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North York
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai food, from a friendly Thai family... Always good, every time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service is always great, been heading there for years, consistently good quality and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delicious real Thai food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

It's hard to find a restaurant serving authentic Thai food in north Toronto. We came here and wasn't disappointed at all! We had the green papaya salad in Thai style, red curry chicken and fried rice with shrimp. They were all delicious! Lucky that we got here early on a Saturday night, as it was nearly full by the time we finished dinner at around 8. It's a family style restaurant, just like most Asian restaurants where the focus is on the food with reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kutepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pick up order was prepared very fast and tasted amazing! Pad-Thai, Fresh Shrimp Rolls, and Coconut Sticky Rice! Amazing Taste!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food...bland atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Been here a few times...the food never disappoints...and everyone I know that goes there really likes it.
Probably not the place to go for a date- or if you're looking for something that has a great interior or atmosphere...but the food is very good...and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OttJoe613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty food but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went with friends after reading other reviews. The atmosphere and service leaves something to be desired (Ex. We were left waiting at the end of our meal with no offer of dessert and we had to go up to the counter to finally get our bill.)
However, the food is pretty good. I enjoyed the fresh spring rolls, which were very big! I had the Pad Thai with chicken. It was good but not the best I've had. Our friends LOVED their curries. Portions were definitely generous.
Despite boxes lined up in the hallway making it looks messy, the bathrooms were clean and fresh smelling. That's always nice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanJamHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bamboo also viewed

 

Been to Thai Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing