We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place For Seafood”

Sharkey's Seafood Bar & Grille
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Ladner
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Great Place For Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have long enjoyed Sharkeys. Wonderful seafood dishes are served by cheerful, attentive servers. Whether inside or outside on the patio in the warmer weather, the ambience is fun. We have never beed disappointed here...& have tried most items offered on a diverse menu. Can hardly wait to get back there for a delicious dinner!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank munchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    104
    34
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great setting and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great seafood at a great price. We love the atmosphere at Sharkeys and the food is always great. Service is pretty quick and the fish and chips is a great place to start on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cckraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood - Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wonderful seafood restaurant withib walking distance of our B&B. Friendly staff, Great Service. Amazing panko crusted fish and chips. Outdoor seating in Summer with a view of the water. A local favorite

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairsinnladner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have been going to Sharkey's regularly for over twenty years for their cod and chips and we just love it. Their cod is always fresh and they use Panko bread crumbs on their fish which is sooooo different from all the other restaurants. A good tip is to go on Monday evening/night when they have two for one fish & chips. It is a fantastic deal!

Their daily microbrews special is always nice as well.

The manager and the wait staff are always friendly. We have never experienced bad services and there are lots of free parking around the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Great Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love Sharkeys, we have been going there for the last few years. The prices are pretty good considering what the prices at other ok restaurants are. The service is usually great and we find that they are quick.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank macdos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkey's Seafood Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Delta, British Columbia
 

Been to Sharkey's Seafood Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing