We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely bespoke and one off, brilliant place and incredibly friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ladner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely bespoke and one off, brilliant place and incredibly friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Very individual with each room having its own brilliant style. Very clean and tidy with a lovely welcome. Food is cooked fresh and tasty - Claire can cook!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyismilesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
52
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

A charming balcony room with all the comforts of home. Superb breakfast and personable hosts. Dedicated to provide as little or as much interaction as you want. Very knowledgable about the area and the activities going on. This was a wonderful find and truly a highlight of our vacation! We have highly recommended Clair's Bed and Breakfast all of our friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We love Clair's B & B! We have enjoyed Clair's hospitality a number of times and will continue to stay there when we visit Vancouver. The large home is comfortable, the rooms are spacious and spotless. Cliff and Clair are wonderful hosts, from the after dinner refreshments to the mouth watering breakfasts. And, they are biker friendly with lots of room for our touring bike too. Stay there - you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Clairs B&B is fabulous. The house is a delight and It's history is fascinating. So much thought has gone into each of the individually designed rooms. This is also true of the garden. Clair makes everything so comfortable and easy and her breakfasts are out of this world. she is a mine of information and has lots of little tips to make your stay even better. She really does go the extra mile. Ladner is a fabulous place in itself and it is so easy to feel at home there but it is also an ideal base for visiting many of the other " must see " places in british columbia. We will be paying another visit in a few weeks time and we just can't wait to be there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHATSWORTHHOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island girl
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2009

When we come to Ladner to visit family , CLAIR,S B & B . is where we stay.
Her garden is a delight in the summer and her home is wonderful at Christmas ..
Breakfasts are always very special ,and her beds are so comfortable,you wish you could stay longer.
She is conveniently located in the heart of the Village ,
We love it there .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladner
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clair's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clair's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4919 48 Ave | corner of 48th Avenue & Bridge Street, Ladner, Delta, British Columbia V4K 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Ladner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clair's elegant 1922 six bedroom Heritage B&B is centrally located in the quaint fishing village of Ladner, 30 minute drive south of Vancouver, a block from the rivers edge, close to great dining, 7km to B.C. Ferries, Reifel Bird Sanctuary & Boundary Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clair's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing