We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Goodness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Gorgona

Taverna Gorgona
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Ladner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy the hospitality, the sights, the sounds, the food & drink specialties of Greece. A Mediterranean Escape in the Heart of Ladner.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greek Goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is an oasis as soon as you walk in. Located in the heart of Ladner it is a quaint little restaurant. The food is AMAZING!!! All of it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank waleslovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    82
    12
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I had dinner there about a month ago. We ordered a Greek platter for two. We started with a calamari appetizer which was very salty. The platter had lamb chop so salty that you couldn't even taste the lamb. I told our server that it was REALLY salty and she said that Greek food is salty. I'm not new to Greek food so didn't really appreciate her response. She said she would talk to the manager but no one came back to talk to us. I won't go back to this restaurant even tho I've been there many times before.

Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good Greek food, nice outside patio with waterfall and plants. generous portions. Reservations recommended on nice weekend summer evenings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is our favourite restaurant for family gatherings. Beautiful patio, great food and wine and super-friendly service. The atmosphere can be quite lively! There's always a bit of a buzz, with couples, families and groups alike enjoying the upbeat energy and the food. The appetizers are very good; the saganaki is amazing (our family never misses the chance to start with a couple of orders to share!). The only problem we seem to experience time and time again, is that the appies are so good that none of us can eat much of our main courses! No problem, though, they're always happy to pack it up so we can enjoy it later. Good value and overall quality of food, and a reliable good experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Share the appetizer plater!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Two of us visited Taverna Gorgna and ordered a small Greek Salad and one appetizer platter. Both were huge, very tasty and more than we could eat. Made a lovely dinner out. Staff were attentive and pleasant. Nice atmospher and there is an attractive patio available when the weather cooperates .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Gorgona also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Gorgona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing