We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jamie wright” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of REO Rafting Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
REO Rafting Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jamie wright”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jamie wright was our guide it was magnificent, he is also magnificent. British accent and blonde hair and blue eyes and oh my god he is just so beautiful i camt even begin to describe ! If you go to reo the best way to boost your enjoyment is to request this lovely british man with phenomenal arms. Also an added bonus to you if he happens to pull you in the boat. I would reccomend this resort as it is the best rafting resort to spend the day white water rafting and looking at your muscly guide. They never fail to disappoint and the guides Tom and Ross are rather attractive too. Overall an amazing rafting and guide experience i will be back next year :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
45
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was a truly enjoyable experience. The river setting of the resort is very relaxing. The staff are friendly especially Hailey at the Trading Post & our guide Ross. The resort is clean, the food is good & plentiful, the cabin/tents are comfortable. Rafting was an incredibly thriliing experience. Our guide was funny, knowledgeable and experienced. We will make this an annual event.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was the most fun I've had in 20 years! Just over the Fraser River from Boston Bar, B.C. is the beautiful Nahatlatch River. Three friends and I spent two nights at Reo's lodge on the river, sleeping soundly with the lovely sound of the river running close by our tents. I recommend staying in the "cabin/tents", as a bed after a day of rafting is most welcome! Showers, washrooms, great food and a warm campfire were also welcome. However, the white water rafting was what we were there for! Great guides taught well what we needed to know, then we donned wet suits, helmets and a very good attitude and off we went into the wild water! We loved it so much, we did it Saturday and Sunday mornings. This is a MUST for everyone's bucket lists. I intend to go again - soon! Great for couples, family, business groups, friends or solo!

Room Tip: Ask for the tents closest to the river. The "white noise white water" lulls and keeps you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our family of 6 took our first stab at paddleboarding and were up and going in no time thanks to great equipment and outstanding instruction. Our guide, Jody, was fantastic--he managed to successfully herd all of us around the lake, up a stream, and even let us jump off some rock cliffs. Our youngest was age 4 (he rode with Jody) all the way up to grandma (age 70). We like to do something new each time we visit Whistler and this experience was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susankirbycorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Being novices for this event made this even more thrilling. We were pleasantly surprised on how casual and professional everything was. It was like you owned the place. You can walk around the whole complex with a beer in your hand, enjoy the views, hot tub. showers, fire pit area, play volleyball or take a walk on the nature trail.
The food was good, plentiful with variety and there was always water and other beverages available all the time, just bring you own booze. The staff was helpful, organized, friendly and had great accents.
Rafting safety was priority and was evident at orientation. A test run was conducted in a slower part of the river to the lake where everyone was to bail in the very cold water and get back in the raft in case this happened downstream. Then training to obey commands and execute them in sync. The river was high and thundering and some of the sections were closed as they were too risky so we got two runs instead of one long one with a snack break in between. The main goal was to stay in the boat and have fun…. and fun it was…what a ride!!! Once the first run was over confidence was gained and the second run was much more fun especially in the front….you get a better view and you can really see what’s coming.
Busing back to camp to peal out of wet suit, dunk wash it and hand it in, just in time for lunch …and what a spread…soups, salads, sandwiches, fruit, veggies, cookies…no starving here.
Luckily they had a very good photographer taking pictures of all the action and displayed the pics which were for sale on a DVD. Well worth the purchase as it captures your boat in some amazing positions when you show your friends they will think you were nuts you even attempted this.
We highly recommend this experience….it’s a great work out and highly thrilling but warn you may get hooked to do it again! We will be!

Thank you Reo Nahatlatch!!!

Tom & Lori

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We rode the Nahatlatch River with REO during high water mid June and my kids declared the experience as the best outdoors adventure destination yet. The river was alive, the rapids formidable and the guides were expert hosts. We were well received and informed and I knew we were in experienced river territory. The meal was served buffet style and kept hot in chafing servers so we had a filling, healthy and warm dinner once we were off the river. Everything from the hot showers, the Adirondack loungers by the bonfires and the hot tub were all well maintained and welcoming. We've bungee jumped, ziplined, kayaked the California coastline and the Bowrons, hiked endless travel trails, mountain biked, snorkled, parakited, gone on horseback riding treks, rock climbing and caving and river rafting with REO on the Nahatlatch far and away exceeds every adventure experience we've had the opportunity to enjoy. Well done REO and thank you for providing this incredible destination. I am proud to know that BC offers a river company that extends this world class calibre service, off the beaten path, while retaining the pristine wilderness surroundings that make it so spectacular. This all inclusive river resort is everything it boasts.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong at the Nahatlatch resort because the tent cabanas are riverside. I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louiseontheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Signed up for this rafting experience last minute on a trip back from Vancouver.
My first time river rafting and I am hooked!
Awesome tour guides, especially Jamie! (our tour guide)
Next time I am staying several days AND staying in one of their tents or cabins!
What a beautiful place! Rustic and so peaceful!
And it came with a wonderful lunch!

I would recommend bringing a pair of water gloves for sitting on the front holding onto the rope. (try sitting on the front, you won't regret it. Best view and great fun!)
And don't forget to wear synthetic clothes for some warmth.

Thanks REO Nahatlatch!

Loved the experience!!!

Connie H.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
18.8 mi away
Kumsheen Rafting Resort
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
9.9 mi away
Canyon Alpine Motel
Canyon Alpine Motel
#1 of 1 in North Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Old Towne Inne Chuckwagon Bar & Grill
Show Prices

Been to REO Rafting Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about REO Rafting Resort

Property: REO Rafting Resort
Address: Nahatlatch Valley, North Bend, British Columbia V0K 1C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Bend
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REO Rafting Resort offers world-class whitewater and outdoor adventures on the beautiful jade-green Nahatlatch River. Only 2.5 hours from Vancouver and 4 hours from Seattle, but worlds apart. Our adventure-style resort features 1 km of private river frontage with spectacular mountain and river views. Go whitewater rafting on the most continuous whitewater in North America suitable for first time rafters! Our upper river features 24 amazing rapids in just 8 km. That's 3 or 4 times more than most other rivers in Canada. Our safety standards are impeccable - REO has a perfect safety record for over 32 years! Back at camp enjoy the sound of rushing rapids, our private river's edge beach, hiking trails, hot tub, campfire entertainment area and volleyball. You can choose to rough it by camping in your own tent, or try "glamping" in one of our cozy cabin-tents. We have King, Queen and Single bed options. Our most popular are the Luxe King bed units and our family units that sleep 5; both styles feature river's edge decks overlooking the Nahatlatch Canyon. All overnight packages are all-inclusive of meals (no packing, no cooking, no cleaning). Our chef-prepared meals are delicious and home-style nutritious. Our affordable Overnight rafting packages with 3 meals start at just $169 US. Join REO in 2015 and find out why AAA, Frommers, international travel guides and over 75,000 happy clients recommend REO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your REO Rafting Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing