We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and sports oriented”

Samz Neighbourhood Pub
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean and sports oriented”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The bar served food and drink and had an untold number of very large flat screens at every turn but the sound was not turned up on them. It made the experience a visual one and not a noisy one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was nice to have a pub attached to the Ramada hotel where I was staying, I had a prime rib meal on special and really enjoyed it. It was not too loud in the pub and I was watching World Cup, service was good and I'll go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Really nice Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We ate here when we stayed at Ramada Pitt Meadows and it was very nice, prices and food were good, but I was surprised how clean it was for a pub.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EduardoScruggs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Better food in the Army”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Last night we arrived with a party of eight. Six ordered the prime rib, which was their “special” and came highly recommended by the waitress.

Onto the meal. The rib must've come from a cow suffering from dehydration. It was no more than ¼ inch thick and guess what - it was well done – as were all the prime ribs at our table. None were made to order.

Maybe I would not have felt ripped off if the “special” was sold as a pan fried well done very thin rib steak, nestling on a bed of runny powdered potatoes without a hint of garlic, with chewy corn accompanied by gravy (well it was brown and runny) and dried out horseradish without the horseradish flavour. And then there was the Yorkshire pudding. I must admit by this stage I was too intimidated to give it a try because I was having flash backs to my army days.

I am not sure if the staff at the restaurant understand what the meaning of the word “prime” is. Maybe they think it’s just a made up word like “good service”.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rykmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samz Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 

Been to Samz Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing