We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”

Vera's Burger Shack
Ranked #33 of 43 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a welcome step up from fast food burgers-the food is pretty good, the staff has always been friendly when I've been in and although it's a little bit over priced it's not a bad value for your dollar :)
It's a clean restaurant as well and a lot of take out orders are placed.
Overall a good restaurant, I don't feel money going to waste, and I enjoy the food and atmosphere :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Burgers but Pricey”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

They have good burgers and fries with lots of choices and healthy alternatives. Price is pretty steep but food is much better then other burger places.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug_and_Karey-lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Where's the Flavour?”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We had heard a lot about Vera's and were excited to try the Pitt Meadows location. However, after a few visits we have been consistently disappointed. The big problem is that although you get to pick from a variety of toppings the meat itself is very bland. The patty seems to have no seasoning and tastes like compressed ground beef rather than a burger. Not sure if this is just a problem at this location, but I really wanted to find a burger to crave rather than to tolerate.

Helpful?
Thank BCExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great food and prices are reasonable. Very clean and friendly staff. This is in a good location and is probably the best kept secret in Pitt Meadows.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Way better burger places”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

White Spot burgers are way better. Slow service, food is gross in my opinion and VERY expensive for what you get. Ordered sliders and all they did was cut up a regular burger into 4. Really? Have tried it several times and won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToughGuyTuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vera's Burger Shack also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 

Been to Vera's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing