We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vera's Burger Shack

Vera's Burger Shack
Ranked #34 of 43 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I think some of the reviewers should try it again... it was excellent...my wife and i enjoyed the atmosphere watching a Canucks game and enjoying a burger and beer...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slickrick2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was just ok to me. It's very small. The fries are good though. I should go back again and give it another try.

Helpful?
Thank marianh635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paying too much for a quick meal!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were there with family of four for a quick meal (2 adults & 2 kids). Ending up with more than 60 dollars for 4 thin burgers & drink. still need to clean the table after we done! Too much for fast food!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathycuiyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
“Veras Burger Shack - bad deal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I heard this place had good burgers so I thought I'd try it out. Ordered a reg burger to go. When I finally got my order, I had to check it out as I was paying almost $15...I opened it up to find the thinnest slice of tomato, a wilted piece of lettuce and the patty. About the size of a McDonalds cheeseburger.
What a burn - poor service and a rip off!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phins1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
442 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Vera's has a longstanding reputation which my husband kept raving about because I had never had a Vera's burger. I was extremely disappointed in my burger which, yes, was a homemade beef patty of good quality, but it was dry and on a tastiness scale, low. It lacked anything memorable except being dry and common tasting. I for one make better homemade burgers! I did enjoy the twice cooked fries. I was disappointed and would never go back. My husband claims that he has had better at other branches. I also noted that the restaurant itself could use a bit of cleaning up, having a general aura of grubbiness. I am not a food snob and have eaten from the street vendors of foreign countries......

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1956traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vera's Burger Shack also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 

Been to Vera's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing