We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value-- great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pitt Meadows
Britsh Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value-- great staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for four nights in Oct. and we found it very comfortable. They seem to be doing a lot of renos, however that did not bother us , as we were out most of the day. The room had a kicthenette so that was really convenient.
The Continental breakfast was very good. It was certainly adequate for what we needed.
We would cetainly stay again for the next visit to the area.

Room Tip: A room facing north would be the best away from highwas traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiaoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittMeadowsRamada, Manager at Ramada Pitt Meadows, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience at our hotel. Our renovations are expected to be complete by March 2013 and will include upgrades to all of our guest rooms and public areas as well as a new continental breakfast area and our new Samz Pub! We are very excited with these renovations and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    178
    82
    27
    11
See reviews for
181
81
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for one night while in Pitt Meadows for a wedding. From the outside they look to be trying to improve this hotel, but inside the rooms seem to be the last item on their list. Before even getting to our room, the hallways look to have the same carpeting from 1987 and to our surprise there was an old box spring right outside the elevators....really??? The furniture, appliances and equipment is VERY dated. The room we were in (203) was non-smoking, but still smelled a bit funky/dusty, though visible surfaces were clean. The bathroom was nothing to get excited about and the now black grout between the tiles did not endear the property to me at all. The bedding was surprisingly really nice and my partner and I had a good sleep.
For $125 per night it was a bit overpriced, but seeing as it seems to be the only hotel in Pitt Meadows, there was not really any other choice. Did not partake in the complimentary continental breakfast. Would have been nice to have internet at least. Being in the industry myself, I would peg this hotel more at the $89 per night range. Only stay here if you have to, otherwise spend a bit more in gas and stay in Port Coquitlam.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist on non-smoking at the back of the hotel to reduce noise from the Lougheed Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awright1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is dirty, dated and overpriced for what you get. I was booked in a suite, paying $200 a night, the toilet broke, we complained about the issue and were told be could come a get a plunger to fix out own toilet. The room was dusty and the carpets were stained. There were no hangers, no phone books and no hotel directory. We did ask for a phone book, but apparently even that is too much to ask for from this hotel. They no longer provide that service (or any other).

After our plumbing problem we were moved to a new room, I don't want to know what the red substance splattered all over the shower walls and ceiling was. I complained about the service to management after I got home, she minimized my concerns by telling me it was due to renovations. Sorry, but being expected to fix my own toilet, having dusty rooms, dirty carpets and shower splatters have nothing to do with construction.

This hotel is under new management, however based on how they handled my complaint I do not have a lot of hope for them in the future.

Room Tip: A room at any other hotel would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went with a large group from out of town for a kids' baseball tournament. Our family decided to pay up for the kitchenette as that was the only way to get a fridge, and we were hoping for a bit larger room since there are four of us.

Upon arrival we found that the restaurant was out of business and the room was tiny. Otherwise, it seemed okay and we were walking distance to the fields that the kids were playing ball on. The first morning there we discovered that the shower had serious pressure and temperature issues. We spent most of the time cringing at the back of the tub as the water went from scalding hot to freezing cold and back again. A complaint to staff yielded, "sorry, but we're full, we can't move you to a different room."

That night when our kids went to bed the TV reception decided to go all snowy. All channels. No amount of fiddling with the cables could bring it back, and the particular person on staff that night was really no help at all. She was argumentative and unwilling to do anything without a manager's approval, and of course no managers were available.

The worst part is that our room was one of the better ones after talking with some of the others in our group. One family had bugs in their room, and another was put in an adjoining room with a chain-smoker next door, and woke up to clouds of cigarette smoke in their room at 4am. They were also told, "Sorry, nothing we can do."

To sum up, stay somewhere else. Even the fact that we could walk to Harris Park for the baseball games would not get me to spend another night (or another cent) in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

This place is horrible! It smells, it's old and NOT renovated contrary to what their site says. I booked a room with 2 queens - none available upon arrival. The room smelled like urine. I kept checking for bedbugs - thankfully none that I could see. The restaurant in the hotel went out of the business - again contrary to what the website says.

The pillows stank. Thankfully the sheets smelled as though they've been washed.

We have one more night here but we're leaving and going to find another hotel.

Room Tip: None. Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2bbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Was told there was a continental breakfast only to find out the next morning there was none,Our suite was well used and furniture very grubby , carpet was threadbare in places and smelt of urine, as Remada usually has a good reputation we were very dissapointed and would not stay there again,we filled out the rating card and asked for the manager to contact us ,so far no reply.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fujifilmNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for several nights following Christmas. Our room was really a small suite, with all the room we needed. The room and the hotel, in general, is probably due for some refurbishment; however, considering the price and the location, it was well worth staying here. We were given an excellent rate. The hotel was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful and the hotel was quiet. There is an attached family style restaurant which is adequate. The biggest problem with hotel is access from the highway and getting back on to the highway. This is not a four star resort; it is a good hotel to stay at when one is visiting in the area and needs a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitt Meadows
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
3.8 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
9.0 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pitt Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pitt Meadows

Property: Ramada Pitt Meadows
Address: 19267 Lougheed Highway, Pitt Meadows, British Columbia V3Y 2J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pitt Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pitt Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pitt Meadows 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Pitt Meadows have recently opened all newly renovated guest rooms. We have also added a new breakfast area with complimentary hot and cold breakfast for all guests. Also newly renovated are the fitness facility, lobby, outdoor pool area, and recently opened Samz Pub. We hope you enjoy all of the new changes and additions at the Ramada Pitt Meadows! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pitt Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pitt Meadows Hotel Pitt Meadows
Ramada British Columbia
British Columbia Ramada
Ramada Pitt Meadows British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing