We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, good value hotel”
Review of Quo Fierro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quo Fierro
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a very well priced hotel only 30 mins on the train from the centre of Madrid, the train station is literally next door. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast included. There is a bar in the restaurant used for breakfast and food can be ordered. Complimentary items provided in the bathroom e.g. shampoo, soap, comb etc. there is a safe for valuables and TV with Sky news along with various Spanish stations. The air conditioning was very good, quiet and very useful as it was 30+ whilst we stayed. Tres Cantos is a nice place with some nice shops, cafeterias and bar/restaurants but just be aware many close by eleven so Madrid itself would be the place for a late night out.
You can get the train from the airport but it does mean a change so you might prefer a cab if you have a lot of luggage - it will cost approx. 35 euros and takes around twenty minutes depending on time of day and traffic.
By the way the hotel provides free wi-fi which is really good.
I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I slept in Quo Fierro 2 nights last October, because I had a meeting in Tres Cantos.
The hotel is near to the Barajas Airport and it's close to the Railway Station (about 30 minutes and you can stay in the Centre of Madrid, very cheap expense).
It's a good hotel, with normal rooms and free Wi fi connection.
The breakfast is very large, with salad and cakes.
The very interesting point is the price, really competitive!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebrone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I´ve stayed here many times and have always been totally satisfied, and impressed, by the hotel´s facilities, staff and ambience.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, even if they don´t speak English. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard. The breakfast is served in a quiet, efficient room, the business news is played discreetly on a television in one area and coffee, tea, Colacao, cold and warm milk and cold and hot water, tortilla de patatas, tomate (for pan con tomate), embutidos, cheeses, cooked eggs, sausages and hot bacon, sliced fresh fruits (melon, pineapple, orange, grapefruit, kiwi, etc.), a large variety of breads (with a toaster) and pastries are laid out invitingly for self-service. Sometimes there are freshly made donuts or churros as well. I´ve invited guests to breakfast and they´ve always been really impressed by the quality of the food and the hotel´s ambience, very suited to a business meeting or just a relaxing start to the day as a couple or by one´s self.

The location of the hotel is great, next to Tres Cantos station where you can take a train to Chamartín, Nuevos Ministerios, Sol or Atocha in central Madrid (plus other locations). The bus stop outside is for buses to Plaza Castilla in Madrid and to the rest of Tres Cantos. The PTM (Madrid technology park) is within easy walking distance, as is the shopping centre (large Carrefour, cinema, bowling, other shops and places to eat), various bars and restaurants and there is a Mercadona supermarket next door too. The beautiful, huge park in the middle of Tres Cantos is about 6 minutes´ walk from the hotel, here you can play padel, cycle, jog, use the outdoor gym facilities, sit by the lake or on the grass and use several different playgrounds if you have children.

The hotel has elevators and all of the rooms I´ve stayed in (standard rooms at the basic price) have been surprisingly large, with beds that are large and comfortable, fridges and safe boxes for no extra charge. The showers are simple to operate and the rooms and bathrooms are modern. As I said before the cleaners are thorough and leave the rooms spotless each day. Another plus for me is that they all have a window that opens so you can get fresh air. (The rooms are also air-conditioned). The rooms are extremely quiet so even though I´m a light sleeper I´ve always been able to rest or nap here at any free moment during the day.

In my opinion the hotel is well-priced at all times. As it caters to business travellers wishing to be close to the PTM, the prices to stay at the weekend are really reasonable.

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels in all price ranges, but this is one I cannot recommend highly enough. It is truly relaxing to stay here, no matter how many meetings you have to endure during your business day or how difficult a deal you´re trying to strike with your client. Knowing you will be coming back to a hot shower, clean, quiet, air-conditioned room, comfy bed and delicious breakfast here with friendly, patient staff who are always ready to help with taxi bookings, questions about Madrid or Tres Cantos and even impromptu Spanish lessons. I even had an embarrassing problem once with a credit card that didn´t work and the staff put me at my ease immediately and helped to sort it all out, allowing me to leave without settling the bill (I did so via bank transfer from home a couple of days later, the hotel hadn´t hassled me at all).

If you are going to Tres Cantos (or the surrounding area) this is the wisest choice of hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Enviar un mensaje (e-mail) a la recepción del hotel antes de su visita y describir lo que quieres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaPB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel makes a nice impression visually in the beginning (entrance / front desk) but the rooms are not particularly well soundproofed making you conscious every time you move your chair, flush the toilet or close the wardrobe . The beds are large and comfortable and the surrounding parquet floor is attractive but you will scrape the chair across it every time you change position when working at your desk causing a terrible racket. There aren't nearly enough coathangers (4) in the wardrobe to support more than a couple of day's stay and they are the non-removeable clown type. The breakfast buffet is adquate, but really nothing to speak about. The staff are courteous and friendly but when I stayed the air conditioning was broken / out-of-service with daily temperatures in the high 20s and with windows that don't open properly. They had no solution for this and I would have checked out immediately if this wasn't an agent booking. With no aircon it was near impossible to sleep or relax during my stay. Opening the window meant I was disturbed by traffic noise and regular announcements and chimes from the adjascent train station. However in terms of location it is handy for being next to the train station, restaurants and shops. I had a week of intense meetings but the heat (out of service air conditioning) and averageness of my experience means I will never stay here again if I can help it. Really very disappointing and not recommended for business unless you only intend to stay a single night.

Room Tip: Not one facing the train station or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinhewelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is nice to stay if you are going to work in Tres Cantos. Wifi is decent and the breakfast is good. Very close to train station, and there is a free bus in front of hotel to PTM. The problem is the smell of smoke in the rooms. This problem is everywhere in Spain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located OK in Tres Cantos next to the train station. It is clean and tidy and the rooms are a good size. The bathroom is very clean as is the room and so no problems here.
The aircon just blows air and so doesn't cool you down. When opening the window the aircon switches off - with good reason I guess
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Located adjacent to the Tres Cantos rail station, this hotel is convienent to public transport, shops, restaurants & most businesses in Tres Cantos. Large rooms with minimalist design. Surprisingly (for Spain), they have real king sized beds.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlton858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tres Cantos hotels
0.2 mi away
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tres Cantos
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Madrid Foro
Eurostars Madrid Foro
#3 of 4 in Tres Cantos
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostal Tres Cantos
Hostal Tres Cantos
#1 of 1 in Tres Cantos
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quo Fierro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quo Fierro

Address: Plaza Estacion 2, 28760 Tres Cantos, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Tres Cantos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Price Range: $48 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quo Fierro 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quo Fierro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing